Skip to main content

City of Henderson ( Chester )

121 Crook Avenue
Henderson, TN 38340
(731) 983-5000
Fax:(731) 983-5050
http://www.hendersontn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Chester
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-06-2020
Number of Employees: 
63
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM CST
Meeting Place: 
Henderson City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 198, p. 424
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1869
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1868-69, ch. 25, sec. 17, p. 131
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 198, p. 424

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building and Zoning Official Mr. Brent Beshires (731) 983-5011
bbeshires@hendersontn.gov
City Judge Mr. G. W. "Chip" E. Sherrod (731) 983-5000
City Recorder, City Court Clerk, Information Systems Director Mr. Jim E. Garland, CMFO (731) 983-5000
jgarland@hendersontn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Greg Lipford (731) 989-5664
glipford@hendersontn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Gary Davidson (731) 983-5040
gdavidson@hendersontn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Carter Scales (731) 983-5010
cscales@hendersontn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Darryl Green (731) 989-3503
dgreen@hendersontn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Rick Whitehead (731) 425-4783
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.