Skip to main content

City of Harriman ( Morgan, Roane )

408 N. Roane Street, P.O. Drawer 433
Harriman, TN 37748
(865) 882-9414
Fax:(865) 882-7031
https://www.cityofharriman.net/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Morgan, Roane
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-02-2022
Number of Employees: 
87
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00PM
Meeting Place: 
City Municipal Complex

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1917, ch. 165, p. 529
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1891
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1891, ch. 49, p. 93

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Wayne Best (865) 388-9693
wayne.best@cityofharriman.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Tim Johnson (865) 882-9414
tjohnson@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Brian Frost (865) 882-9414
Councilmember Mr. Charles "Buddy" Holley (865) 882-9414
buddy.holley@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Kenyon Mee (865) 882-7023
kenyon.mee@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Sam Russell (865) 882-9414
srussell@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Lonnie Wright (865) 882-9414
lonnie.wright@cityofharriman.net
Staff
City Clerk Ms. Theresa Beard (865) 882-9414
tbeard@cityofharriman.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Megan Turner (865) 606-1429
mturner@harrimanpd.org
City Judge Mr. Charles J. Crass (865) 882-3521
City Manager Mr. Scott Mason (865) 882-9414
scott.mason@cityofharriman.net
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT
Fire Chief Mr. Brad Daniels (865) 882-3072
brad.daniels@cityofharriman.net
Library Director Ms. Tammy Edwards (865) 882-3195
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Charlie Jones (865) 882-0942
Police Chief Mr. Baron Tapp (865) 882-3383
baron.tapp@harrimanpd.org
Treasurer Mr. Charles R. Kerley (865) 882-9414
charles.kerley@cityofharriman.net
Utility Manager Ms. Candace Vannsdale (865) 882-3242
Attorney
City Attorney VACANT

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.