What can we help you find today?

Harriman

City of Harriman ( Morgan, Roane )

408 N. Roane Street, P.O. Drawer 433
Harriman, TN 37748
(865) 882-9414
Fax: 
(865) 882-7031

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Morgan, Roane
2019 Population
Next Election:
08-02-2022
Number of Employees: 
87
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00PM

Meeting Place: 
City Municipal Complex

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1917, ch. 165, p. 529

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1891

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Wayne Best (865) 388-9693
wayne.best@cityofharriman.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Tim Johnson (865) 882-9414
tjohnson@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Brian Frost (865) 882-9414
Councilmember Mr. Charles "Buddy" Holley (865) 882-9414
buddy.holley@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Kenyon Mee (865) 882-7023
kenyon.mee@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Sam Russell (865) 882-9414
srussell@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Lonnie Wright (865) 882-9414
lonnie.wright@cityofharriman.net
Staff
City Clerk Ms. Theresa Beard (865) 882-9414
tbeard@cityofharriman.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Keta Mize (865) 606-1429
kmize@harrimanpd.org
City Judge Mr. Charles J. Crass (865) 882-3521
City Manager VACANT
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT
Fire Chief Mr. Brad Daniels (865) 882-3072
brad.daniels@cityofharriman.net
Library Director Ms. Tammy Edwards (865) 882-3195
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Charlie Jones (865) 882-0942
Police Chief Mr. Baron Tapp (865) 882-3383
baron.tapp@harrimanpd.org
Treasurer Mr. Charles R. Kerley (865) 882-9414
charles.kerley@cityofharriman.net
Utility Manager Ms. Candace Vannsdale (865) 882-3242
Attorney
City Attorney VACANT

MTAS Consultants

Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt:
Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training:
Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Wayne Best (865) 388-9693
wayne.best@cityofharriman.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Tim Johnson (865) 882-9414
tjohnson@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Brian Frost (865) 882-9414
Councilmember Mr. Charles "Buddy" Holley (865) 882-9414
buddy.holley@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Kenyon Mee (865) 882-7023
kenyon.mee@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Sam Russell (865) 882-9414
srussell@cityofharriman.net
Councilmember Mr. Lonnie Wright (865) 882-9414
lonnie.wright@cityofharriman.net
Staff
City Clerk Ms. Theresa Beard (865) 882-9414
tbeard@cityofharriman.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Keta Mize (865) 606-1429
kmize@harrimanpd.org
City Judge Mr. Charles J. Crass (865) 882-3521
City Manager VACANT
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT
Fire Chief Mr. Brad Daniels (865) 882-3072
brad.daniels@cityofharriman.net
Library Director Ms. Tammy Edwards (865) 882-3195
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Charlie Jones (865) 882-0942
Police Chief Mr. Baron Tapp (865) 882-3383
baron.tapp@harrimanpd.org
Treasurer Mr. Charles R. Kerley (865) 882-9414
charles.kerley@cityofharriman.net
Utility Manager Ms. Candace Vannsdale (865) 882-3242
Attorney
City Attorney VACANT

Municipal Profiles

Information contained in a city or town profile is provided by staff at each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats