Skip to main content

Town of Greeneville ( Greene )

200 N. College Street
Greeneville, TN 37745
(423) 639-7105
Fax:(423) 639-0093
http://www.greenevilletn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Greene
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-03-2017
Number of Employees: 
225
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
4:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 563, p. 1501
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1795
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1795, ch. 10, p. 25
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1807, ch. 91, p. 146; Private Acts 1845-46, ch. 201, sec. 9, p.302

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. W. T. Daniels (423) 639-7105
Alderman Mr. Scott Bullington (423) 639-7105
Alderman Mr. Cal Doty (423) 639-7105
Alderman Mr. Buddy Hawk (423) 639-7105
Alderman Mr. Tim Teague (423) 639-7105
Staff
Accountant Mrs. Kaci Lowe (423) 787-6186
klowe@greenevilletn.gov
Assistant Police Chief Mr. Mike Crum (423) 639-7111
Assistant to City Administrator Ms. Cathy Osborne (423) 639-7105
cosborne@greenevilletn.gov
Chief Building Official Mr. Bert Seay (423) 639-7105
bseay@greenevilletn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Todd Smith (423) 639-7105
toddsmith@greenevilletn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Tina Jeffers (423) 639-7111
tjeffers@greenevillepd.org
City Engineer, Public Works Director Mr. Brad Peters (423) 639-7105
bpeters@greenevilletn.gov
City Judge Ms. Linda Woolsey (423) 234-6911
Director of Schools Mr. Steve Starnes (423) 787-8000
starness@gcschools.net
Emergency Management Director Mr. Bill Brown (423) 798-1729
Finance Director, City Recorder Ms. Lora Young (423) 639-7105
lyoung@greenevilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Alan Shipley (423) 638-4243
ashipley@greenevilletn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Patsy Fuller (423) 639-7105
pfuller@greenevilletn.gov
Library Director Ms. Erin Evans (423) 638-5034
eevans@ggcpl@gmail.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Butch Patterson (423) 638-3143
bpatterson@greenevilletn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Randy Davenport (423) 787-6199
rdavenport@greenevilletn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Tim Ward (423) 639-7111
tward@greenevillepd.org
Senior Center Director Ms. Glenda Blazer (423) 639-3128
gblazer@greenevilletn.gov
Wastewater Manager, Water Manager Ms. Laura White (423) 638-3148
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ron Woods (423) 639-6811

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.