Skip to main content

Town of Gordonsville ( Smith )

63 E. Main Street
Gordonsville, TN 38563
(615) 683-8282
Fax: (615) 683-5656
http://www.townofgordonsville.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Smith
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
12
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:15 PM
Meeting Place: 
Civic Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2000, ch. 99, p. 328
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1909
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1909, ch. 280, p. 956
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1909, ch. 280, p. 956

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. John Potts (615) 683-8282
mayor@townofgordonsville.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Charles Profitt (615) 683-8282
Alderman Ms. Angela Bates (615) 683-8282
Alderman Ms. Jessica Biggs (615) 683-8282
Alderman Mr. Shane Smith (615) 683-8282
Alderman Mr. Danny Williams (615) 683-8282
Staff
City Clerk Ms. Leigh Boles (615) 683-8282
leigh@townofgordonsvile.com
City Judge Mr. Richard M. Brooks (615) 735-0807
City Recorder Ms. Shannon West (615) 683-8282 Ext. 2
shannon@townofgordonsville.com
Court Clerk Ms. Staci Bellar (615) 683-8282 Ext. 1
staci@townofgordonsville.com
Finance Director Mr. Michael Ray (615) 683-8282 Ext. 3
michael@townofgordonsville.com
Police Chief Mr. Shannon Hunt (615) 683-6088
chief@townofgordonsville.com
Wastewater Manager Mr. Tony Fowler (615) 735-0109
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jamie D. Winkler (615) 735-1684

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.