Skip to main content

City of Goodlettsville ( Davidson, Sumner )

105 South Main Street
Goodlettsville, TN 37072
(615) 851-2200
Fax: (615) 851-2212
http://www.goodlettsville.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Davidson, Sumner
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
132
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1858
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1857-58, ch. 85, p. 191
Previous Charter Citations: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1958

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Clerk Ms. Rachel Hoover (615) 851-2209
rhoover@goodlettsville.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Angi Bain (615) 851-2214
abain@goodlettsville.gov
City Judge Mrs. Ali Toll (615) 851-2214
City Manager Mr. Timothy "Tim" Ellis (615) 851-2211
tellis@goodlettsville.gov
City Recorder Ms. Allison Baker (615) 851-2234
abaker@goodlettsville.gov
Codes Director Mr. Larry R. DiOrio (615) 851-2208
ldiorio@goodlettsville.gov
Customer Service Manager Ms. Tracie Matthews (615) 851-3200
tmatthews@goodlettsville.gov
Director of Economic Development and Marketing Ms. Mary Laine Hucks (615) 851-3211
mlhucks@goodlettsville.gov
Director of Planning and Community Development Mr. Addam McCormick (615) 851-2202
amccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Facilities Director Mr. Brian Shores (615) 851-2200
bshores@goodlettsville.gov
Finance Director, Assistant City Manager Ms. Julie J. High (615) 851-2201
jhigh@goodlettsville.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Kenneth Reeves (615) 851-3478
kreeves@goodlettsville.gov
Horticulturist Mr. Eddie Allen (615) 851-2200
Human Resources Director Ms. Dawn West (615) 851-2206
dwest@goodlettsville.gov
Information Systems Director Mr. Randy Hale (615) 851-2215
rhale@goodlettsville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sarah Jennings (615) 851-2200
sjennings@goodlettsville.gov
Police Chief Mr. Gary Goodwin (615) 851-2222
goodwin@goodlettsville.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Jeff McCormick (615) 851-2204
jmccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Robert Wheeler (615) 859-0880
City Attorney Mr. Russell Freeman (615) 859-1328

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: David Moore (731) 514-2715
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.