What can we help you find today?

Goodlettsville

City of Goodlettsville ( Davidson, Sumner )

105 South Main Street
Goodlettsville, TN 37072
(615) 851-2200
Fax: 
(615) 851-2212

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Davidson, Sumner
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
132
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1858

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Clerk Ms. Rachel Hoover (615) 851-2209
rhoover@goodlettsville.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Angi Bain (615) 851-2214
abain@goodlettsville.gov
City Judge Mrs. Ali Toll (615) 851-2214
City Manager Mr. Timothy "Tim" Ellis (615) 851-2211
tellis@goodlettsville.gov
City Recorder Ms. Allison Baker (615) 851-2234
abaker@goodlettsville.gov
Codes Director Mr. Larry R. DiOrio (615) 851-2208
ldiorio@goodlettsville.gov
Customer Service Manager Ms. Tracie Matthews (615) 851-3200
tmatthews@goodlettsville.gov
Director of Economic Development and Marketing Ms. Mary Laine Hucks (615) 851-3211
mlhucks@goodlettsville.gov
Director of Planning and Community Development Mr. Addam McCormick (615) 851-2202
amccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Facilities Director Mr. Brian Shores (615) 851-2200
bshores@goodlettsville.gov
Finance Director, Assistant City Manager Ms. Julie J. High (615) 851-2201
jhigh@goodlettsville.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Kenneth Reeves (615) 851-3478
kreeves@goodlettsville.gov
Horticulturist Mr. Eddie Allen (615) 851-2200
Human Resources Director Ms. Dawn West (615) 851-2206
dwest@goodlettsville.gov
Information Systems Director Mr. Randy Hale (615) 851-2215
rhale@goodlettsville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sarah Jennings (615) 851-2200
sjennings@goodlettsville.gov
Police Chief Mr. Gary Goodwin (615) 851-2222
goodwin@goodlettsville.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Jeff McCormick (615) 851-2204
jmccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Russell Freeman (615) 859-1328

MTAS Consultants

Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance:
Vacant
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police:
David Moore (731) 881-7057
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training:
Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
City Clerk Ms. Rachel Hoover (615) 851-2209
rhoover@goodlettsville.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Angi Bain (615) 851-2214
abain@goodlettsville.gov
City Judge Mrs. Ali Toll (615) 851-2214
City Manager Mr. Timothy "Tim" Ellis (615) 851-2211
tellis@goodlettsville.gov
City Recorder Ms. Allison Baker (615) 851-2234
abaker@goodlettsville.gov
Codes Director Mr. Larry R. DiOrio (615) 851-2208
ldiorio@goodlettsville.gov
Customer Service Manager Ms. Tracie Matthews (615) 851-3200
tmatthews@goodlettsville.gov
Director of Economic Development and Marketing Ms. Mary Laine Hucks (615) 851-3211
mlhucks@goodlettsville.gov
Director of Planning and Community Development Mr. Addam McCormick (615) 851-2202
amccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Facilities Director Mr. Brian Shores (615) 851-2200
bshores@goodlettsville.gov
Finance Director, Assistant City Manager Ms. Julie J. High (615) 851-2201
jhigh@goodlettsville.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Kenneth Reeves (615) 851-3478
kreeves@goodlettsville.gov
Horticulturist Mr. Eddie Allen (615) 851-2200
Human Resources Director Ms. Dawn West (615) 851-2206
dwest@goodlettsville.gov
Information Systems Director Mr. Randy Hale (615) 851-2215
rhale@goodlettsville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sarah Jennings (615) 851-2200
sjennings@goodlettsville.gov
Police Chief Mr. Gary Goodwin (615) 851-2222
goodwin@goodlettsville.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Jeff McCormick (615) 851-2204
jmccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Russell Freeman (615) 859-1328

Municipal Profiles

Information contained in a city or town profile is provided by staff at each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats