Skip to main content

City of Germantown ( Shelby )

1930 South Germantown Rd
Germantown, TN 38138
(901) 757-7200
Fax:(901) 757-7292
http://www.germantown-tn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
673
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1985, ch. 87, p. 199
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1841
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1840-41, ch. 30, sec. 12, p. 29
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1909, ch. 550, p. 1456; Private Acts 1974, ch. 329, p. 626

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Application Support Analyst Mr. Jack Applegate (901) 757-7312
japplegate@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Jason Huisman (901) 757-7200
jhuisman@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant Public Works Director Mr. Andy Sanders (901) 757-7329
asabders@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant to City Administrator Ms. Stacey Ewell (901) 751-7559
sewell@germantown-tn.gov
Budget & Financial Services Director Ms. Adrienne Royals (901) 751-5641
aroyals@germantown-tn.gov
Chief Construction Inspector Mr. Mac Mixson (901) 751-7604
mmixson@germantown-tn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Patrick J. Lawton (901) 757-7275
plawton@germantown-tn.gov
City Clerk, City Recorder Ms. Michele Betty (901) 757-7251
mbetty@germantown-tn.gov
City Court Clerk Mr. Billy Price (901) 757-7212
b-price@germantown-tn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Andy Sanders (901) 757-7239
asanders@germantown-tn.gov
City Judge Mr. Robert M. Brannon, Jr. (901) 757-7254
City Judge Mr. Raymond S. Clift (901) 757-7254
Director of Information Technology Mr. Tony Fischer (901) 757-7324
tfischer@germantown-tn.gov
Economic & Community Development Director Mr. Cameron Ross (901) 757-7273
cross@germantown-tn.gov
Executive Assistant Ms. Kellyn Quinn (901) 757-7201
kquinn@germantown-tn.gov
Fire Chief, Emergency Management Director Mr. John Selberg (901) 757-7279
jselberg@germantown-tn.gov
General Services Director Mr. Reynold Douglas (901) 757-7235
rdouglas@germantown-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Ola Terrell-Jordan (901) 757-7283
oterrell-jordan@germantown-tn.gov
Neighborhood Services Manager Mr. Joe Nunes (901) 757-7229
jnunes@germantown-tn.gov
Network/Server Administrator Mr. Justin Duncan (901) 757-7225
jduncan@germantown-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Pam Beasley (901) 757-7275
pbeasley@germantown-tn.gov
Planning Division Manager Ms. Sarah Goralewski (901) 751-7281
sgoralewski@germantown-tn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Richard Hall (901) 757-7319
rhall@germantown-tn.gov
Procurement Director Ms. Lisa Piefer (901) 757-7288
lpiefer@germantown-tn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Bo Mills (901) 757-7387
bmills@germantown-tn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Kinney Spray (901) 751-7682
kspray@germantown-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Mac McCarroll (901) 524-5000

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.