What can we help you find today?

Germantown

City of Germantown ( Shelby )

1930 South Germantown Rd
Germantown, TN 38138
(901) 757-7200
Fax: 
(901) 757-7292

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
673
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1985, ch. 87, p. 199

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1841

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Application Support Analyst Mr. Jack Applegate (901) 757-7312
japplegate@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Jason Huisman (901) 757-7200
jhuisman@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant Public Works Director Mr. Andy Sanders (901) 757-7329
asabders@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant to City Administrator Ms. Stacey Ewell (901) 751-7559
sewell@germantown-tn.gov
Budget & Financial Services Director Ms. Adrienne Royals (901) 751-5641
aroyals@germantown-tn.gov
Chief Construction Inspector Mr. Mac Mixson (901) 751-7604
mmixson@germantown-tn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Patrick J. Lawton (901) 757-7275
plawton@germantown-tn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Billy Price (901) 757-7254
bprice@germantown-tn.gov
City Clerk, City Recorder Ms. Michele Betty (901) 757-7251
mbetty@germantown-tn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Gwaltney (901) 757-7232
tgwaltney@germantown-tn.gov
City Judge Mr. Robert M. Brannon, Jr. (901) 757-7254
City Judge Mr. Raymond S. Clift (901) 757-7254
Director of Information Technology Mr. Tony Fischer (901) 757-7324
tfischer@germantown-tn.gov
Economic & Community Development Director Mr. Cameron Ross (901) 757-7273
cross@germantown-tn.gov
Executive Assistant Ms. Leslie Acerra (901) 757-7201
lacerra@germantown-tn.gov
Fire Chief, Emergency Management Director Mr. John Selberg (901) 757-7279
jselberg@germantown-tn.gov
General Services Director Mr. Reynold Douglas (901) 757-7235
rdouglas@germantown-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Stephen Wilensky (901) 757-7274
swilensky@germantown-tn.gov
Neighborhood Services Manager Mr. Joe Nunes (901) 757-7229
jnunes@germantown-tn.gov
Network/Server Administrator Mr. Justin Duncan (901) 757-7225
jduncan@germantown-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Pam Beasley (901) 757-7275
pbeasley@germantown-tn.gov
Planning Division Manager Ms. Sheila Pounder (901) 751-5681
spounder@germantown-tn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Richard Hall (901) 757-7319
rhall@germantown-tn.gov
Procurement Director Ms. Lisa Piefer (901) 757-7288
lpiefer@germantown-tn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Bo Mills (901) 757-7387
bmills@germantown-tn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Bobby A. Carter (901) 751-7683
bcarter@germantown-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Mac McCarroll (901) 524-5000

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
David Moore (731) 425-4781
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Application Support Analyst Mr. Jack Applegate (901) 757-7312
japplegate@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Jason Huisman (901) 757-7200
jhuisman@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant Public Works Director Mr. Andy Sanders (901) 757-7329
asabders@germantown-tn.gov
Assistant to City Administrator Ms. Stacey Ewell (901) 751-7559
sewell@germantown-tn.gov
Budget & Financial Services Director Ms. Adrienne Royals (901) 751-5641
aroyals@germantown-tn.gov
Chief Construction Inspector Mr. Mac Mixson (901) 751-7604
mmixson@germantown-tn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Patrick J. Lawton (901) 757-7275
plawton@germantown-tn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Billy Price (901) 757-7254
bprice@germantown-tn.gov
City Clerk, City Recorder Ms. Michele Betty (901) 757-7251
mbetty@germantown-tn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Gwaltney (901) 757-7232
tgwaltney@germantown-tn.gov
City Judge Mr. Robert M. Brannon, Jr. (901) 757-7254
City Judge Mr. Raymond S. Clift (901) 757-7254
Director of Information Technology Mr. Tony Fischer (901) 757-7324
tfischer@germantown-tn.gov
Economic & Community Development Director Mr. Cameron Ross (901) 757-7273
cross@germantown-tn.gov
Executive Assistant Ms. Leslie Acerra (901) 757-7201
lacerra@germantown-tn.gov
Fire Chief, Emergency Management Director Mr. John Selberg (901) 757-7279
jselberg@germantown-tn.gov
General Services Director Mr. Reynold Douglas (901) 757-7235
rdouglas@germantown-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Stephen Wilensky (901) 757-7274
swilensky@germantown-tn.gov
Neighborhood Services Manager Mr. Joe Nunes (901) 757-7229
jnunes@germantown-tn.gov
Network/Server Administrator Mr. Justin Duncan (901) 757-7225
jduncan@germantown-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Pam Beasley (901) 757-7275
pbeasley@germantown-tn.gov
Planning Division Manager Ms. Sheila Pounder (901) 751-5681
spounder@germantown-tn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Richard Hall (901) 757-7319
rhall@germantown-tn.gov
Procurement Director Ms. Lisa Piefer (901) 757-7288
lpiefer@germantown-tn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Bo Mills (901) 757-7387
bmills@germantown-tn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Bobby A. Carter (901) 751-7683
bcarter@germantown-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Mac McCarroll (901) 524-5000

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!