Skip to main content

City of Gatlinburg ( Sevier )

1230 Parkway East, P.O. Box 5
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-1400
Fax:(865) 436-6464
http://www.gatlinburgtn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sevier
2020 Population
Next Election:
05-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
287
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday and 1st Tuesday after 15th of month
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1945, ch. 84, p. 262
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1945
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1945, ch. 84, p. 262

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Mike Werner (865) 436-1400
mwerner@gatlinburgtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Mark McCown (865) 436-1400
markm@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Ryan DeSear (865) 436-1400
rdesear@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Chad A. Reagan (865) 436-1400
careagan@gatlinburgtn.gov
Commissioner Mr. Don H. Smith (865) 436-1400
dsmith@gatlinburgtn.gov
Staff
Building Official Mr. Mark Watson (865) 436-7792
City Court Clerk Ms. Megan Subbert (865) 436-1419
msubbert@gatlinburgtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Jerry McCarter (865) 436-1400
City Manager Ms. Cindy Cameron Ogle (865) 436-1400
Cogle@gatlinburgtn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Robert Holt (865) 436-1404
roberth@gatlinburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Charlie Cole (865) 436-5112
Golf Manager Mr. Matt Poff (865) 453-2574
matthewp@gatlinburgtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Michele Diebold (865) 436-1414
micheled@gatlinburgtn.gov
Library Director Ms. Kelsey Collins (865) 436-5588
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Laurence Evans (865) 436-4990
laurencee@gatlinburgtn.gov
Planning Director Mr. David W. Ball (865) 436-7792
Police Chief Mr. Randy Brackins (865) 436-5181
RandyB@gatlinburgtn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Larry Henderson (865) 430-1370
Lhenderson@gatlinburgtn.gov
Risk Management Director Mrs. Michele Diebold (865) 436-1414
Utility Manager Mr. Dale Phelps (865) 430-1305
DPhelps@gatlinburgtn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.