Skip to main content

City of Gallatin ( Sumner )

132 West Main Street
Gallatin, TN 37066
(615) 451-5895
Fax:(615) 230-0785
http://www.gallatin-tn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sumner
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
351
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1953, ch. 67, p. 249
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1801
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1801, ch. 50, p. 129
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1817, ch. 107, p. 111; Private Acts 1855-56, ch. 163, p. 246; Private Acts 1903, ch. 292, p. 835; Private Acts 1937, ch. 341, p. 1002

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Paige Brown (615) 451-5895
paige.brown@gallatintn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Steve Camp (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. John Alexander (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. Steve Fann (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. Shawn Fennell (615) 451-5895
Shawn.Fennell@gallatintn.gov
Alderman Mr. Craig Hayes (615) 451-5895
Alderman Ms. Lynda Love (615) 451-5895
lynda.love@gallatintn.gov
Alderman Mr. Jimmy Overton (615) 451-5895
Jimmy.Overton@gallatintn.gov
Staff
Building Official Mr. Chuck Stuart (615) 451-5895
City Court Clerk Ms. Kathy Stewart (615) 451-5893
kathy.stewart@gallatintn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Nick Tuttle (615) 451-5965
nick.tuttle@gallatintn.gov
City Recorder, Municipal Judge Ms. Connie W. Kittrell (615) 451-5895
connie.kittrell@gallatintn.gov
Economic Development Director Mr. James Fenton (615) 451-5940
james.fenton@gallatintn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Rachel Nichols (615) 451-5963
rachel.nichols@gallatintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Victor Williams (615) 452-2771
victor.williams@gallatintn.gov
Fire Marshal Ms. Elizabeth Bednarcik (615) 452-2771
elizabeth.bednarcik@gallatintn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Connie Flood (615) 451-5890
connie.flood@gallatintn.gov
Information Technology Director Ms. Lori Smiley (615) 451-5892
lori.smiley@gallatintn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. David F. Brown (615) 451-5911
david.brown@gallatinciviccenter.com
Planning Director Mr. Bill McCord (615) 451-5895
Police Chief Mr. Don Bandy (615) 452-1313
dbandy@gallatinpd.org
Public Utilities Superintendent Mr. David Gregory (615) 451-5922
dgregory@gallatinutilities.com
Public Works Director Mr. Zach Wilkinson (615) 451-5909

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.