What can we help you find today?

Franklin

City of Franklin ( Williamson )

109 Third Ave South
Franklin, TN 37064
(615) 791-3217
Fax: 
(615) 790-0469

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Williamson
2019 Population
Election Date:
10-22-2019
Number of Employees: 
670
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1967, ch. 126, p. 540

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1799

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Administrator, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Kristine Brock (615) 791-1457
kristine.brock@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Vernon Gerth (615) 550-6671
vernon.gerth@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Recorder Ms. Lanaii Benne (615) 791-3217
lanaiib@franklintn.gov
Chief Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Ruth Watkins (615) 794-5362
ruthw@franklintn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Eric Stuckey (615) 791-3217
eric.stuckey@franklintn.gov
City Judge Ms. Deana Hood (615) 791-3217
Communications Manager Ms. Milissa Reierson (615) 791-3217
milissa.reierson@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Natalie Keene (615) 794-5362
natalie.keene@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Cheri Straughn (615) 794-5362
cheri.straughn@franklintn.gov
Director of Building and Neighborhood Services Mr. Tom Marsh (615) 794-7012
tom.marsh@franklintn.gov
Director of Engineering Mr. Paul Holzen (615) 791-3218
paul.holzen@franklintn.gov
Director of Planning Ms. Emily Hunter (615) 791-3212
emily.hunter@franklintn.gov
Employee Relations Manager Ms. Natasha Parker (615) 550-6985
natasha.parker@franklintn.gov
Executive Assistant to Mayor Ms. Vicki Parr (615) 550-6605
vicki.parr@franklintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Rocky Garzarek (615) 791-3270
rockyg@franklintn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Kevin Townsel, J.D. (615) 791-3216
kevin.townsel@franklintn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Jordon Shaw, D.B.A. (615) 550-6624
jordon.shaw@franklintn.gov
Municipal Court Clerk, Assistant City Recorder Mr. Lawrence Sullivan (615) 550-6649
lawrence.sullivan@franklintn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Lisa Clayton (615) 791-3217
lisac@franklintn.gov
Police Chief Ms. Deborah Y. Faulkner (615) 791-3246
deb.faulkner@franklintn.gov
Public Events Coordinator Ms. Monique McCullough (615) 791-3217
moniquem@franklintn.gov
Risk Management Manager Ms. Sara Sylvis (615) 791-3277
sara.sylvis@franklintn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Mr. Jack Tucker (615) 794-1516
jack.tucker@franklintn.gov
Street Director Mr. Joe York (615) 791-3254
joey@franklintn.gov
Water Director Ms. Michelle Hatcher (615) 794-4554
michelle.hatcher@franklintn.gov
Zoning Development Coordinator Ms. Molly Pike (615) 550-6635
molly.pike@franklintn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Mike Tallent (423) 253-7240
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Assistant City Administrator, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Kristine Brock (615) 791-1457
kristine.brock@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Vernon Gerth (615) 550-6671
vernon.gerth@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Recorder Ms. Lanaii Benne (615) 791-3217
lanaiib@franklintn.gov
Chief Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Ruth Watkins (615) 794-5362
ruthw@franklintn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Eric Stuckey (615) 791-3217
eric.stuckey@franklintn.gov
City Judge Ms. Deana Hood (615) 791-3217
Communications Manager Ms. Milissa Reierson (615) 791-3217
milissa.reierson@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Natalie Keene (615) 794-5362
natalie.keene@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Cheri Straughn (615) 794-5362
cheri.straughn@franklintn.gov
Director of Building and Neighborhood Services Mr. Tom Marsh (615) 794-7012
tom.marsh@franklintn.gov
Director of Engineering Mr. Paul Holzen (615) 791-3218
paul.holzen@franklintn.gov
Director of Planning Ms. Emily Hunter (615) 791-3212
emily.hunter@franklintn.gov
Employee Relations Manager Ms. Natasha Parker (615) 550-6985
natasha.parker@franklintn.gov
Executive Assistant to Mayor Ms. Vicki Parr (615) 550-6605
vicki.parr@franklintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Rocky Garzarek (615) 791-3270
rockyg@franklintn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Kevin Townsel, J.D. (615) 791-3216
kevin.townsel@franklintn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Jordon Shaw, D.B.A. (615) 550-6624
jordon.shaw@franklintn.gov
Municipal Court Clerk, Assistant City Recorder Mr. Lawrence Sullivan (615) 550-6649
lawrence.sullivan@franklintn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Lisa Clayton (615) 791-3217
lisac@franklintn.gov
Police Chief Ms. Deborah Y. Faulkner (615) 791-3246
deb.faulkner@franklintn.gov
Public Events Coordinator Ms. Monique McCullough (615) 791-3217
moniquem@franklintn.gov
Risk Management Manager Ms. Sara Sylvis (615) 791-3277
sara.sylvis@franklintn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Mr. Jack Tucker (615) 794-1516
jack.tucker@franklintn.gov
Street Director Mr. Joe York (615) 791-3254
joey@franklintn.gov
Water Director Ms. Michelle Hatcher (615) 794-4554
michelle.hatcher@franklintn.gov
Zoning Development Coordinator Ms. Molly Pike (615) 550-6635
molly.pike@franklintn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!