Skip to main content

City of Franklin ( Williamson )

109 Third Ave. South, Suite 103 ADMINISTRATION
Franklin, TN 37064
(615) 791-3217
Fax:(615) 790-0469
http://www.franklintn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Williamson
2019 Population
Next Election:
10-26-2021
Number of Employees: 
670
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1967, ch. 126, p. 540
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1799
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1799, ch. 3, p. 14
Previous Charter Citations: 
Acts 1799, ch. 33, p. 81; Acts 1815, ch. 111, p. 113; Private Acts 1903, ch. 79, p. 138

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Administrator, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Kristine Brock (615) 791-1457
kristine.brock@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Administrator - Community and Economic Development Mr. Vernon Gerth (615) 550-6671
vernon.gerth@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Administrator - Public Works Mr. Mark Hilty (615) 791-3217
mark.hilty@franklintn.gov
Assistant City Recorder Ms. Lanaii Benne (615) 791-3217
lanaiib@franklintn.gov
Chief Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Ruth Watkins (615) 794-5362
ruthw@franklintn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Eric Stuckey (615) 550-6605
eric.stuckey@franklintn.gov
City Judge Ms. Deana Hood (615) 791-3217
Communications Manager Ms. Milissa Reierson (615) 791-3217
milissa.reierson@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Natalie Keene (615) 794-5362
natalie.keene@franklintn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Cheri Straughn (615) 794-5362
cheri.straughn@franklintn.gov
Director of Building and Neighborhood Services Mr. Tom Marsh (615) 794-7012
tom.marsh@franklintn.gov
Director of Engineering Mr. Paul Holzen (615) 791-3218
paul.holzen@franklintn.gov
Director of Planning Ms. Emily Hunter (615) 791-3212
emily.hunter@franklintn.gov
Employee Relations Manager Ms. Natasha Parker (615) 550-6985
natasha.parker@franklintn.gov
Executive Assistant to Mayor Ms. Vicki Parr (615) 550-6605
vicki.parr@franklintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Glenn Johnson (615) 791-3270
Human Resources Director Mr. Kevin Townsel, J.D. (615) 791-3216
kevin.townsel@franklintn.gov
Interim Information Technology Director Mr. Jason Potts (615) 550-6624
Municipal Court Clerk Ms. Jessica Davey (615) 550-6649
jessica.davey@franklintn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Lisa Clayton (615) 791-3217
lisac@franklintn.gov
Police Chief Ms. Deborah Y. Faulkner (615) 791-3246
deb.faulkner@franklintn.gov
Public Events Coordinator Ms. Monique McCullough (615) 791-3217
moniquem@franklintn.gov
Risk Management Manager Ms. Sara Sylvis (615) 791-3277
sara.sylvis@franklintn.gov
Solid Waste Manager Mr. Jack Tucker (615) 794-1516
jack.tucker@franklintn.gov
Street Director Mr. Steve Grubb (615) 791-3254
steveg@franklintn.gov
Water Director Ms. Michelle Hatcher (615) 794-4554
michelle.hatcher@franklintn.gov
Zoning Development Coordinator Ms. Shanna McCoy (615) 791-3217
Shanna.mccoy@franklintn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.