Skip to main content

Municipal Technical Advisory Service (MTAS)

City of Fayetteville ( Lincoln )

110 Elk Avenue South
Fayetteville, TN 37334
(931) 433-6154
Fax: (931) 433-2557
https://www.fayettevilletn.com/index.php

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Internet
VoIP Phone
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Lincoln
2022 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
103
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 294, p. 851
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1819
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1819, ch. 38, p. 47
Previous Charter Citations: 
Acts 1847-48, ch. 220, p. 410

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Michael Whisenant (931) 433-6154
mwhisenant@cof-tn.com
Alderman Mr. Jeff Alder (931) 433-6154
jalder@cof-tn.com
Alderman Ms. Tonya Allen (931) 433-6154
tallen@cof-tn.com
Alderman Mr. Danny Bryant (931) 433-6154
dbryant@cof-tn.com
Alderman Ms. Donna Hartman (931) 433-6154
dhartman@cof-tn.com
Alderman Mr. Roger Martinez (931) 433-6154
roger.martinez@cof-tn.com
Alderman Ms. Dorothy Small (931) 433-6154
dsmall@cof-tn.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Jack Williams (931)-433-2565
jwilliams@cof-tn.com
City Administrator Mr. Kevin Owens (931) 433-6154
kowens@cof-tn.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Melanie Reese (931) 438-7771
mreese@cof-tn.com
City Judge Mr. Rhea Thompson (931) 433-7771
rthompson@fpunet.com
Finance Director Ms. Jamey Owen (931) 433-6154
jowen@cof-tn.com
Fire Chief Mr. Tony Kimbrough (931) 433-6563
tkimbrough@cof-tn.com
HR Generalist Ms. Ashlee Fugate (931) 433-6154
afugate@cof-tn.com
Information Technology Director Mr. Zach Scivally (931) 433-6154
zscivally@cof-tn.com
Interim Police Chief Mr. Jesse Casias (931) 438-7771
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Brian Carter (931) 433-6059
bcarter@cof-tn.com
Planning and Codes Coordinator Ms. Kristi Gentry (931) 433-6154
kgentry@cof-tn.com
Public Works Director Mr. Eddie R. Plunkett (931) 433-2486
eplunkett@cof-tn.com
School Superintendent Mr. Bill Hopkins (931) 433-5542
hopkinsb@fcsboe.org
Utility Manager Mr. Britt Dye (931) 433-1522
bdye@fpu-tn.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John D. Hill, Jr. (931) 433-7104

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Brad Peters (865) 974-0416
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.