What can we help you find today?

Fayetteville

City of Fayetteville ( Lincoln )

110 Elk Avenue South
Fayetteville, TN 37334
(931) 433-6154
Fax: 
(931) 433-2557

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Lincoln
2019 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
103
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 294, p. 851

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1819

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Emad Alaweneh (931) 433-2565
ealaweneh@fayettevilletn.com
City Administrator Mr. Scott Collins (931) 433-6154
scollins@fayettevilletn.com
City Court Clerk Mrs. Melanie Reese (931) 438-7771
mreese@fayettevilletn.com
City Judge Ms. Rhea Thompson (931) 433-7771
rthompson@fpunet.com
Finance Director Ms. Stacy Rozell (931) 433-6154
stacy.rozell@fayettevilletn.com
Fire Chief VACANT
Human Resource Coordinator Ms. Sheila Childress (931) 433-6154
schildress@fayettevilletn.com
Information Technology Director Mr. Jerry Taylor (931) 433-6154
jerrytaylor@fayettevilletn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Chris Mitchell (931) 433-6059
cmitchell@fayettevilletn.com
Planning and Codes Coordinator Ms. Kristi Gentry (931) 433-6154
kgentry@fayettevilletn.com
Police Chief Mr. Richard Howell (931) 438-7771
rhowell@fayettevilletn.com
Public Works Director Mr. Eddie R. Plunkett (931) 433-2486
eplunkett@fayettevilletn.com
School Superintendent Dr. Janine Wilson (931) 433-5542
wilsonj@fcsboe.org
Utility Manager Mr. Britt Dye (931) 433-1522
bdye@fpu-tn.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John D. Hill, Jr. (931) 433-7104

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Mike Tallent (865) 974-9852
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Emad Alaweneh (931) 433-2565
ealaweneh@fayettevilletn.com
City Administrator Mr. Scott Collins (931) 433-6154
scollins@fayettevilletn.com
City Court Clerk Mrs. Melanie Reese (931) 438-7771
mreese@fayettevilletn.com
City Judge Ms. Rhea Thompson (931) 433-7771
rthompson@fpunet.com
Finance Director Ms. Stacy Rozell (931) 433-6154
stacy.rozell@fayettevilletn.com
Fire Chief VACANT
Human Resource Coordinator Ms. Sheila Childress (931) 433-6154
schildress@fayettevilletn.com
Information Technology Director Mr. Jerry Taylor (931) 433-6154
jerrytaylor@fayettevilletn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Chris Mitchell (931) 433-6059
cmitchell@fayettevilletn.com
Planning and Codes Coordinator Ms. Kristi Gentry (931) 433-6154
kgentry@fayettevilletn.com
Police Chief Mr. Richard Howell (931) 438-7771
rhowell@fayettevilletn.com
Public Works Director Mr. Eddie R. Plunkett (931) 433-2486
eplunkett@fayettevilletn.com
School Superintendent Dr. Janine Wilson (931) 433-5542
wilsonj@fcsboe.org
Utility Manager Mr. Britt Dye (931) 433-1522
bdye@fpu-tn.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John D. Hill, Jr. (931) 433-7104

Our Information

Information in a city or town profile is provided by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats