Skip to main content

City of Fayetteville ( Lincoln )

110 Elk Avenue South
Fayetteville, TN 37334
(931) 433-6154
Fax:(931) 433-2557
https://www.fayettevilletn.com/index.php

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Lincoln
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
103
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 294, p. 851
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1819
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1819, ch. 38, p. 47
Previous Charter Citations: 
Acts 1847-48, ch. 220, p. 410

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Thomas E. Batchelor (931)-433-2565
tbatchelor@fayettevilletn.com
City Administrator VACANT
City Court Clerk Mrs. Melanie Reese (931) 438-7771
mreese@fayettevilletn.com
City Judge Ms. Rhea Thompson (931) 433-7771
rthompson@fpunet.com
Finance Director Ms. Stacy Rozell (931) 433-6154
stacy.rozell@fayettevilletn.com
Fire Chief VACANT
HR Generalist Ms. Ashlee Fugate (931) 433-6154
Information Technology Director Mr. Jerry Taylor (931) 433-6154
jerrytaylor@fayettevilletn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Chris Mitchell (931) 433-6059
cmitchell@fayettevilletn.com
Planning and Codes Coordinator Ms. Kristi Gentry (931) 433-6154
kgentry@fayettevilletn.com
Police Chief Mr. Richard Howell (931) 438-7771
rhowell@fayettevilletn.com
Public Works Director Mr. Eddie R. Plunkett (931) 433-2486
eplunkett@fayettevilletn.com
School Superintendent Dr. Janine Wilson (931) 433-5542
wilsonj@fcsboe.org
Utility Manager Mr. Britt Dye (931) 433-1522
bdye@fpu-tn.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John D. Hill, Jr. (931) 433-7104

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.