Skip to main content

Town of Farragut ( Knox, Loudon )

11408 Municipal Center Drive
Farragut, TN 37934
(865) 966-7057
Fax:(865) 675-2096
http://www.townoffarragut.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Knox, Loudon
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-04-2022
Number of Employees: 
57
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Thursday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
01/16/1980
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1980

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant to the Town Administrator Mr. Trevor Hobbs (865) 966-7057
thobbs@townoffarragut.org
Building Official Mr. Karl Swierzko (865) 966-7057
kswierzko@townoffarragut.org
Codes Officer/Commercial Plans Examiner Mr. Elliott Sievers (865) 966-7057
esievers@townoffarragut.org
Community Development Director Mr. Mark Shipley (865) 966-7057
mshipley@townoffarragut.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Michelle Pence (865) 966-7057
mpence@townoffarragut.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Joe LaCroix (865) 966-7057
jlacroix@townoffarragut.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sue C. Stuhl (865) 966-7057
sstuhl@townoffarragut.org
Public Relations/Marketing Coordinator Ms. Wendy Smith (865) 966-7057
wsmith@townoffarragut.org
Public Works Director Mr. Bud McKelvey (865) 966-7057
bmckelvey@townoffarragut.org
Town Administrator Mr. David Smoak (865) 966-7057
dsmoak@townoffarragut.org
Town Court Clerk Ms. Jennifer Hatmaker (865) 966-7057
jhatmaker@townoffarragut.org
Town Engineer Mr. Darryl Smith (865) 966-7057
dsmith@townoffarragut.org
Town Judge Mr. Keith Alley (865) 966-7057
Town Recorder Ms. Allison Myers (865) 966-7057
amyers@townoffarragut.org
Attorney
Town Attorney Mr. Tom Hale (865) 966-7057

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.