What can we help you find today?

Erwin

Town of Erwin ( Unicoi )

211 North Main, P.O. Box 59
Erwin, TN 37650
(423) 743-6231
Fax: 
(423) 743-3983

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Wed 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Unicoi
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-10-2020
Number of Employees: 
45
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 297, p. 1185

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1903

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Doris Hensley (423) 743-6231
dhensley@erwintn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Mark Lafever (423) 743-6231
melafever@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Michael Baker (423) 743-6231
bakerma@goldmail.etsu.edu
Alderman Mr. Gary Chandler (423) 743-6231
bchandler441@yahoo.com
Alderman Mr. Gary Edwards (423) 743-6231
Alderman Ms. Rachelle Shurtz (423) 743-6231
rachellehyder@yahoo.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Brian Tapp (423) 743-6231
inspector@erwintn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Tiffany Rice (423) 743-6231
trice@erwintn.org
City Recorder, Town Administrator Mr. Travis Bishop (423) 743-6231
tbishop@erwintn.org
Communications Director Ms. Jamie Rice (423) 743-6231
communications@erwintn.org
Emergency Management Director Mr. Edward Herndon (423) 735-3099
eaherndon@embarqmail.com
Executive Assistant Ms. Bert Muhn (423) 743-6231
bmuhn@erwintn.org
Fire Chief Mr. James D. Bailey (423) 743-5201
jdbailey@erwintn.org
Library Director Ms. Angie Georgeff (423) 743-6533
Parks Dept. Supervisor Mr. Marlin Hensley (423) 743-6231
Police Chief Mr. Regan Tilson (423) 743-1871
rtilson@erwintn.org
Public Works Director Mr. Tim Bailey (423) 743-6231
tbailey@erwintn.org
Records Clerk Ms. Sandra Peake (423) 743-6231
speake@erwintn.org
Street Dept. Supervisor Mr. Greg Forbes (423) 743-6231
Utilities Manager Mr. Lee Brown (423) 743-1820
lhbrown@e-u.cc
Wastewater Manager Mr. Matthew Rice (423) 743-1820
mrice@e-u.cc
Water Manager Mr. Matthew Rice (423) 743-1820
mrice@e-u.cc

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Doris Hensley (423) 743-6231
dhensley@erwintn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Mark Lafever (423) 743-6231
melafever@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Michael Baker (423) 743-6231
bakerma@goldmail.etsu.edu
Alderman Mr. Gary Chandler (423) 743-6231
bchandler441@yahoo.com
Alderman Mr. Gary Edwards (423) 743-6231
Alderman Ms. Rachelle Shurtz (423) 743-6231
rachellehyder@yahoo.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Brian Tapp (423) 743-6231
inspector@erwintn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Tiffany Rice (423) 743-6231
trice@erwintn.org
City Recorder, Town Administrator Mr. Travis Bishop (423) 743-6231
tbishop@erwintn.org
Communications Director Ms. Jamie Rice (423) 743-6231
communications@erwintn.org
Emergency Management Director Mr. Edward Herndon (423) 735-3099
eaherndon@embarqmail.com
Executive Assistant Ms. Bert Muhn (423) 743-6231
bmuhn@erwintn.org
Fire Chief Mr. James D. Bailey (423) 743-5201
jdbailey@erwintn.org
Library Director Ms. Angie Georgeff (423) 743-6533
Parks Dept. Supervisor Mr. Marlin Hensley (423) 743-6231
Police Chief Mr. Regan Tilson (423) 743-1871
rtilson@erwintn.org
Public Works Director Mr. Tim Bailey (423) 743-6231
tbailey@erwintn.org
Records Clerk Ms. Sandra Peake (423) 743-6231
speake@erwintn.org
Street Dept. Supervisor Mr. Greg Forbes (423) 743-6231
Utilities Manager Mr. Lee Brown (423) 743-1820
lhbrown@e-u.cc
Wastewater Manager Mr. Matthew Rice (423) 743-1820
mrice@e-u.cc
Water Manager Mr. Matthew Rice (423) 743-1820
mrice@e-u.cc

Our Information

Information in a city or town profile is provided by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats