Skip to main content

Town of Erwin ( Unicoi )

211 North Main, P.O. Box 59
Erwin, TN 37650
(423) 743-6231
Fax:(423) 743-3983
http://www.erwintn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Wed 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Unicoi
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-10-2020
Number of Employees: 
45
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 297, p. 1185
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1903
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 308, p. 900
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1913, ch. 56, p. 223

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Dwight "Glenn" White (423) 743-6231
mayor@erwintn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Mark Lafever (423) 743-6231
melafever@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Michael Baker (423) 743-6231
bakerma@goldmail.etsu.edu
Alderman Mr. Gary Chandler (423) 743-6231
bchandler441@yahoo.com
Alderman Mrs. Paula Edwards (423) 743-6231
Alderman Dr. James "Mickey" Hatcher (423) 220-6710
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Jim Sullivan (423) 743-6231
buildingsafetysolutions1@gmail.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Tiffany Rice (423) 743-6231
trice@erwintn.org
City Recorder, Town Administrator VACANT (423) 743-6231
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Chris Baker (423) 342-3533
inspector@erwintn.org
Communications Director Ms. Jamie Rice (423) 743-6231
communications@erwintn.org
Emergency Management Director Mr. Jimmy Erwin (423) 735-3099
jimmyerwinema@gmail.com
Executive Assistant Mr. Bert Muhn (423) 743-6231
bmuhn@erwintn.org
Fire Chief Mr. James D. Bailey (423) 743-5201
jdbailey@erwintn.org
Library Director Ms. Selena Harmon (423) 743-6533
Parks Dept. Supervisor Mr. Marlin Hensley (423) 743-6231
Police Chief Mr. Regan Tilson (423) 743-1871
rtilson@erwintn.org
Public Utilities Director Mr. Lee Brown (423) 743-1820
lhbrown@e-u.cc
Public Works Director Mr. Tim Bailey (423) 743-6231
tbailey@erwintn.org
Records Clerk Ms. Sandra Peake (423) 743-6231
speake@erwintn.org
Street Dept. Supervisor Mr. Greg Forbes (423) 743-6231
Wastewater Manager Mr. Jason Byrd (423) 743-1820
jbyrd@e-u.cc
Water Manager Mr. Matthew Rice (423) 743-1820
mrice@e-u.cc

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.