What can we help you find today?

Elizabethton

City of Elizabethton ( Carter )

136 S. Sycamore Street
Elizabethton, TN 37643
(423) 547-6200
Fax: 
(423) 542-1510

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Carter
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
250
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Modified Manager-Council (TCA 6-30-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1799

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Chief Building Official VACANT
City Judge Mr. Jason Holly (423) 547-6419
City Manager Mr. Daniel Estes (423) 542-1507
destes@cityofelizabethton.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Chris Issacs (423) 547-7407
cissacs@cityofelizabethton.org
Deputy City Clerk, Executive Assistant to City Manager Ms. Jennifer Arnold (423) 547-1516
jarnold@cityofelizabethton.org
Director of Schools Mr. Richard Vanhuss (423) 547-8000
richard.vanhuss@ecschools.net
Finance Director, City Clerk Mr. Preston T. Cobb (423) 547-6231
pcobb@cityofelizabethton.org
Fire Chief Mr. Barry Carrier (423) 547-6390
bcarrier@cityofelizabethton.org
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor Mr. Hunter Pierson (423) 547-4322
hpierson@cityofelizabethton.org
Interim Electric Manager Mr. Brandon Shell (423) 547-8634
bshell@cityofelizabethton.org
Library Director Ms. Bernadette Weese (423) 547-6364
bweese@cityofelizabethton.org
Municipal Court Clerk Ms. Kendra Wright (423) 547-6419
kwright@elizabethtonpolice.org
Network Administrator Mr. Anthony Lawrence (423) 547-6284
alawrence@cityofelizabethton.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Mains (423) 547-6440
mmains@cityofelizabethton.org
Personnel Director, Risk Management Director Ms. Angela D. Lyons (423) 547-6248
alyons@cityofelizabethton.org
Planning Director, Economic Development Director Ms. Logan Engle (423) 542-1502
lengle@cityofelizabethton.org
Police Chief Mr. Jason Shaw (423) 547-6403
jshaw@elizabethtonpolice.org
Purchasing Director Mr. Greg Workman (423) 542-1505
gworkman@cityofelizabethton.org
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Joe Barnette (423) 547-6240
jbarnette@cityofelizabethton.org
Street Superintendent, Sanitation Manager Mr. Danny Hilbert (423) 547-6309
dhilbert@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Ed Mullins (423) 547-6347
emullins@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Resources Interim General Manager Mr. Jonathan Pleasant (423) 297-9128
jpleasant@cityofelizabethton.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Roger G. Day (423) 542-9575

MTAS Consultants

Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance:
Vacant - Upper East
HR:
Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training:
Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Chief Building Official VACANT
City Judge Mr. Jason Holly (423) 547-6419
City Manager Mr. Daniel Estes (423) 542-1507
destes@cityofelizabethton.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Chris Issacs (423) 547-7407
cissacs@cityofelizabethton.org
Deputy City Clerk, Executive Assistant to City Manager Ms. Jennifer Arnold (423) 547-1516
jarnold@cityofelizabethton.org
Director of Schools Mr. Richard Vanhuss (423) 547-8000
richard.vanhuss@ecschools.net
Finance Director, City Clerk Mr. Preston T. Cobb (423) 547-6231
pcobb@cityofelizabethton.org
Fire Chief Mr. Barry Carrier (423) 547-6390
bcarrier@cityofelizabethton.org
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor Mr. Hunter Pierson (423) 547-4322
hpierson@cityofelizabethton.org
Interim Electric Manager Mr. Brandon Shell (423) 547-8634
bshell@cityofelizabethton.org
Library Director Ms. Bernadette Weese (423) 547-6364
bweese@cityofelizabethton.org
Municipal Court Clerk Ms. Kendra Wright (423) 547-6419
kwright@elizabethtonpolice.org
Network Administrator Mr. Anthony Lawrence (423) 547-6284
alawrence@cityofelizabethton.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Mains (423) 547-6440
mmains@cityofelizabethton.org
Personnel Director, Risk Management Director Ms. Angela D. Lyons (423) 547-6248
alyons@cityofelizabethton.org
Planning Director, Economic Development Director Ms. Logan Engle (423) 542-1502
lengle@cityofelizabethton.org
Police Chief Mr. Jason Shaw (423) 547-6403
jshaw@elizabethtonpolice.org
Purchasing Director Mr. Greg Workman (423) 542-1505
gworkman@cityofelizabethton.org
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Joe Barnette (423) 547-6240
jbarnette@cityofelizabethton.org
Street Superintendent, Sanitation Manager Mr. Danny Hilbert (423) 547-6309
dhilbert@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Ed Mullins (423) 547-6347
emullins@cityofelizabethton.org
Water Resources Interim General Manager Mr. Jonathan Pleasant (423) 297-9128
jpleasant@cityofelizabethton.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Roger G. Day (423) 542-9575

Municipal Profiles

Information contained in a city or town profile is provided by staff at each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats