Skip to main content

City of Dyersburg ( Dyer )

425 West Court Street
Dyersburg, TN 38025-1358
(731) 286-7604
Fax:(731) 286-7603
http://www.dyersburgtn.gov/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Gas
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Dyer
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
300
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Monday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 410, p. 1162
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1850
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1849-550, ch. 55, sec. 12, p. 165
Previous Charter Citations: 
Public Acts 1885, ch. 72, p. 130

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. John Holden (731) 286-7604
jholden@dyersburgtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Kevin Chaney (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Terry Glover (731) 286-7604
Alderman Ms. Jewell Horner (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Bob Kirk (731) 286-7604
bobkirk@ecsis.net
Alderman Mr. Dennis Moody (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Robert Taylor, Jr. (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Bart Williams (731) 286-7604
Alderman Ms. Joan Wyatt (731) 286-7604
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Thomas Mullins (731) 288-2541
tmullins@dyersburgtn.gov
Cemetary Director Mr. Mike Moore (731) 286-7639
City Court Clerk Ms. Debbie Ware (731) 288-2517
dware@dyersburgtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Justin Avent (731) 288-2587
javent@dyersburgtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Dean Dedmon (731) 286-7604
City Recorder Mr. Scott Ball (731) 288-7610
sball@dyersburgtn.gov
Director of Schools Mr. Neel Durbin (731) 286-3600
ndurbin@k12tn.net
Emergency Service Director Mrs. Gloria Spence (731) 288-3595
gspence@dyersburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Brett Sipes (731) 288-7614
bsipes@dyersburgtn.gov
Gas Director Mr. Mike Morgan (731) 288-2591
mmorgan@dyersburgtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Sue Teague (731) 288-7607
steague@dyersburgtn.gov
Information Technology Manager Mr. Carmen Cupples (731) 288-2545
ccupples@dyersburgtn.gov
Library Director Ms. Dara Gonzales (731) 285-5032
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. James E. Johnson (731) 288-2560
jjohnson@dyersburgtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Steven L. Isbell (731) 288-7621
sisbell@dyersburgtn.gov
Purchasing Officer Mr. Greg Williams (731) 288-7686
gwilliams@dyersburgtn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Dale Synder (731) 288-7630
dsnyder@dyersburgtn.gov
Treasurer Mr. Steve Anderson (731) 288-7609
standerson@dyersburgtn.gov
Wastewater Superintendent Mr. Michael Goff (731) 286-7626
mgoff@dyersburgtn.com
Water Manager Mr. Jeff Moore (731) 288-0724
jmoore@dyersburgtn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Eric Spencer (731) 345-4479
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Dana Deem (731) 212-4730
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.