What can we help you find today?

Dyersburg

City of Dyersburg ( Dyer )

425 West Court Street Dyersburg, TN 38025-1358
PO Box 1358 Dyersburg, TN 38025
(731) 286-7604
Fax: 
(731) 286-7603

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Electric

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Dyer
2019 Population
Election Date:
08-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
300
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 410, p. 1162

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1850

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. John Holden (731) 286-7604
jholden@dyersburgtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Kevin Chaney (731) 286-7604
kevinchaney@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Terry Glover (731) 286-7604
Alderman Ms. Jewell Horner (731) 286-7604
jhorner@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Bob Kirk (731) 286-7604
bobkirk@ecsis.net
Alderman Mr. Dennis Moody (731) 286-7604
dennistn@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Robert Taylor, Jr. (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Bart Williams (731) 286-7604
Alderman Ms. Joan Wyatt (731) 286-7604
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Thomas Mullins (731) 288-2541
tmullins@dyersburgtn.gov
Cemetary Director Mr. Mike Moore (731) 286-7639
City Court Clerk Ms. Debbie Ware (731) 288-2517
dware@dyersburgtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Justin Avent (731) 288-2587
javent@dyersburgtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Dean Dedmon (731) 286-7604
City Recorder Mr. Scott Ball (731) 288-7610
sball@dyersburgtn.gov
Director of Schools Mr. Neel Durbin (731) 286-3600
ndurbin@k12tn.net
Emergency Service Director Mr. Mark Grant (731) 288-3595
mgrant@dyersburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Brett Sipes (731) 288-7614
bsipes@dyersburgtn.gov
Gas Director Mr. Mike Morgan (731) 288-2591
mmorgan@dyersburgtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Sue Teague (731) 288-7607
steague@dyersburgtn.gov
Information Technology Manager Mr. Carmen Cupples (731) 288-2545
ccupples@dyersburgtn.gov
Library Director Ms. Dara Gonzales (731) 285-5032
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. James E. Johnson (731) 288-2560
jjohnson@dyersburgtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Steven L. Isbell (731) 288-7621
sisbell@dyersburgtn.gov
Purchasing Officer Mr. Greg Williams (731) 288-7686
gwilliams@dyersburgtn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Dale Synder (731) 288-7630
dsnyder@dyersburgtn.gov
Treasurer Mr. Steve Anderson (731) 288-7609
standerson@dyersburgtn.gov
Wastewater Superintendent Mr. Michael Goff (731) 286-7626
mgoff@dyersburgtn.com
Water Manager Mr. Jeff Moore (731) 288-0724
jmoore@dyersburgtn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Eric Spencer (731) 425-4780
HR:
Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Police:
David Moore (731) 881-7057
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. John Holden (731) 286-7604
jholden@dyersburgtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Kevin Chaney (731) 286-7604
kevinchaney@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Terry Glover (731) 286-7604
Alderman Ms. Jewell Horner (731) 286-7604
jhorner@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Bob Kirk (731) 286-7604
bobkirk@ecsis.net
Alderman Mr. Dennis Moody (731) 286-7604
dennistn@cableone.net
Alderman Mr. Robert Taylor, Jr. (731) 286-7604
Alderman Mr. Bart Williams (731) 286-7604
Alderman Ms. Joan Wyatt (731) 286-7604
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Thomas Mullins (731) 288-2541
tmullins@dyersburgtn.gov
Cemetary Director Mr. Mike Moore (731) 286-7639
City Court Clerk Ms. Debbie Ware (731) 288-2517
dware@dyersburgtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Justin Avent (731) 288-2587
javent@dyersburgtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Dean Dedmon (731) 286-7604
City Recorder Mr. Scott Ball (731) 288-7610
sball@dyersburgtn.gov
Director of Schools Mr. Neel Durbin (731) 286-3600
ndurbin@k12tn.net
Emergency Service Director Mr. Mark Grant (731) 288-3595
mgrant@dyersburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Brett Sipes (731) 288-7614
bsipes@dyersburgtn.gov
Gas Director Mr. Mike Morgan (731) 288-2591
mmorgan@dyersburgtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Sue Teague (731) 288-7607
steague@dyersburgtn.gov
Information Technology Manager Mr. Carmen Cupples (731) 288-2545
ccupples@dyersburgtn.gov
Library Director Ms. Dara Gonzales (731) 285-5032
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. James E. Johnson (731) 288-2560
jjohnson@dyersburgtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Steven L. Isbell (731) 288-7621
sisbell@dyersburgtn.gov
Purchasing Officer Mr. Greg Williams (731) 288-7686
gwilliams@dyersburgtn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Dale Synder (731) 288-7630
dsnyder@dyersburgtn.gov
Treasurer Mr. Steve Anderson (731) 288-7609
standerson@dyersburgtn.gov
Wastewater Superintendent Mr. Michael Goff (731) 286-7626
mgoff@dyersburgtn.com
Water Manager Mr. Jeff Moore (731) 288-0724
jmoore@dyersburgtn.gov

Our Information

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are updated by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes.