Skip to main content

City of Dunlap ( Sequatchie )

15595 Rankin Avenue, P.O. Box 546
Dunlap, TN 37327
(423) 949-2115
Fax:(423) 949-3359
http://www.cityofdunlap.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sequatchie
2020 Population
Next Election:
05-01-2021
Number of Employees: 
56
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1941, ch. 396, p. 1334
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1909
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1909, ch. 312, p. 1154
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1927, ch. 369, p. 1054

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Clinton P. Huth (423) 949-2115
mayorhuth@cityofdunlap.com
Commissioner Ms. Becky Card (423) 949-2115
Commissioner Mr. Bryan Harmon (423) 949-2115
Commissioner Mr. Jeff Harmon (423) 949-2115
Commissioner Ms. Judy Layne (423) 949-2115
laynejohnny62@gmail.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Bill Dennis (423) 949-2115
bdennis@cityofdunlap.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Carli Swanger (423) 949-3319
DunlapCityCourt@bledsoe.net
City Judge Mr. Keith Davis (423) 949-2115
City Recorder Mr. Norman D. Hatfield, CMFO (423) 949-2115
nhatfield@cityofdunlap.com
Executive Assistant Ms. Yonna Hatfield (423) 949-2115
yhatfield@cityofdunlap.com
Field Superintendent Mr. Brandon Williford (423) 949-2115
bwilliford@cityofdunlap.com
Operations Manager Ms. Yonna Hatfield (423) 949-2115
yhatfield@cityofdunlap.com
Police Chief Mr. Randy Phillips (423) 949-3319
rphillips@cityofdunlap.com
Public Works Director Mr. Clayton Smith (423) 949-2115
csmith@cityofdunlap.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.