Skip to main content

City of Dickson ( Dickson )

600 East Walnut Street
Dickson, TN 37055
(615) 441-9508
Fax:(615) 446-4806
http://www.cityofdickson.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Dickson
2020 Population
Next Election:
09-28-2023
Number of Employees: 
181
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Monday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Dickson City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2000, ch. 160
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1873
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Incorportated at the Dec. Term 1873 by the Dickson Chancery Ct.
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 291, p. 820; Private Acts 1925, ch. 274, p. 954; Private Acts 1973, ch. 33, p. 108

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Administrative Assistant Mr. Chris Norman (615) 441-9508
cnorman@cityofdickson.com
City Administrator Mr. Rydell Wesson (615) 441-9508
administrator@cityofdickson.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Missy Sullivan (615) 446-9249
msullivan@cityofdickson.com
City Engineer Mr. Bret M. Stock (615) 441-9508 Ext. 307
bstock@cityofdickson.com
City Judge Mr. Stan Reynolds (615) 446-9249
judge@cityofdickson.com
City Recorder Ms. Kimberly Givens (615) 441-9508
kgivens@cityofdickson.com
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Gina Swaner (615) 446-9249
gswaner@cityofdickson.com
Director of Planning and Zoning Mr. Jason Pilkinton (615) 441-9508
jpilkinton@cityofdickson.com
Emergency Communications Director Ms. Rosalind Sowell (615) 441-9509
rsowell@cityofdickson.com
Fire Chief Mr. Richard Greer (615) 446-6331
rgreer@cityofdickson.com
Police Chief Mr. Jeff Lewis (615) 446-5403
jlewis@cityofdickson.com
Public Works Director Mr. David Travis (615) 441-9508
dtravis@cityofdickson.com
Senior Center Director Ms. Joan Rial (615) 446-9350
jrial@cityofdickson.com
Tax Collector Ms. Angie Brown (615) 441-9508
abrown@cityofdickson.com
Treasurer Ms. Tammy Dotson (615) 441-9508
tdotson@cityofdickson.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jerry V. Smith (615) 446-5951
jerryvsmith@comcast.net

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Donald Pannell (901) 233-1434
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.