Skip to main content

City of Dayton ( Rhea )

399 First Avenue
Dayton, TN 37321
(423) 775-1817
Fax:(423) 775-8404
http://www.daytontn.net

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sanitation
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rhea
2020 Population
Next Election:
04-21-2021
Number of Employees: 
125
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Monday each month
Meeting Time: 
5 min after school meeting (school mtg begins at 5:45 pm)
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 229, p. 499
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1903
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 229, p. 499

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Hurly Marsh (423) 775-1817
h.marsh@daytontn.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Steve Randolph (423) 775-1817
Councilmember Mr. Bobby J. Doss (423) 775-1817
Councilmember Mr. Billy Graham (423) 775-1817
bgraham@daytontn.net
Councilmember Mr. Caleb Yawn (423) 775-1817
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the City Manager Ms. Tammy Colvin (423) 775-1817
tcolvin@daytontn.net
Bookkeeper Mr. Michael Alonso (423) 775-1817 Ext. 224
m.alonso@daytontn.net
Bookkeeper Ms. Lovonyia "Bonnie" Daughtery (423) 775-1817
b.daughtery@daytontn.net
Bookkeeper Ms. Vicki Massengill (423) 775-8414
massengillvi@daytoncity.net
Bookkeeper Ms. Gina Rose (423) 775-1817
g.rose@daytontn.net
Building Inspector Mr. Dan Fry (423) 775-1817
d.fry@daytontn.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Brandi McSpadden (423) 775-1817
brandimc@daytontn.net
City Judge Mr. James McKenzie (423) 775-1817
City Manager Mr. Thomas "Tommy" W. Solomon (423) 775-1817
daytonts@bellsouth.net
City Recorder Ms. Michelle Horton (423) 775-1817
m.horton@daytontn.net
Electric Manager Mr. Steve Clift (423) 775-1818
sclift@daytontn.net
Fire Chief Mr. Chuck Suttles (423) 775-8402
firechief@daytontn.net
Human Resource Administrator Ms. Tammy Vicry (423) 775-1817
tvicry@daytontn.net
Library Director Ms. Kay Madewell (423) 775-8406
kmadewell@clydewroddy.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. David King (423) 775-8418
d.king@daytontn.net
Police Chief Mr. Chris Sneed (423) 775-8403
daytoncs@bellsouth.net
School Superintendent Mr. Robert Greene (423) 775-8412
greenerw@daytoncity.net
Street Superintendent Mr. Kevin Swafford (423) 775-8421
k.swafford@daytontn.net
Wastewater Manager Mr. Glenn Fraley (423) 775-8409
gfraley@bellsouth.net
Water Dept. Superintendent Mr. Brady Anderson (423) 775-1817
j.anderson@daytontn.net
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Susan Arnold (423) 775-1377

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.