Skip to main content

Town of Dandridge ( Jefferson )

131 East Main Street, P.O. Box 249
Dandridge, TN 37725
(865) 397-7420
Fax:(865) 397-1839
http://www.townofdandridge.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Jefferson
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-01-2022
Number of Employees: 
41
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Dandridge Public Works Facility/Police Dept.

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1998, ch. 137, p. 92
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1799
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1799, ch. 38, p. 90
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1843-44, ch. 2, p. 1; Private Acts 1907, ch. 419, p. 1423; Private Acts 1995, ch. 23, p. 47

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Terry Reneau (865) 397-7420
treneau@dandridgetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Christina Ramey (865) 397-8862
cramey@dandridgetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Andy Riley (865) 397-3192
dandridgefire@gmail.com
Police Chief Mr. Carson R. Williams (865) 397-8862
cwilliams@dandridgetn.gov
Public Works Superintendent Mr. Donald Whaley (865) 397-5101
dwhaley@dandridgetn.gov
Recreation Director Mr. Chris Shockley (865) 397-9200
cshockley@dandridgetn.gov
Town Administrator, Finance Director Mr. Matt Rudder (865) 397-7420
mrudder@dandridgetn.gov
Town Judge Ms. Rebecca Slone (865) 397-7420
Town Recorder Ms. Cathy Dixon (865) 397-7420
cdixon@dandridgetn.gov
Water Management Facility Superintendent Ms. Tana Benson (865) 397-3696
tbenson@dandridgetn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jeff Greene (865) 397-7420

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.