Skip to main content

City of Crossville ( Cumberland )

392 N Main Street
Crossville, TN 38555
(931) 484-5113
Fax:(931) 484-7713
http://www.crossvilletn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Cumberland
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
170
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1953, ch. 519, p. 1720
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1901
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 362, p. 830
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 362, p. 830

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Danny Thurman (931) 456-1830
danny.thurman@crossvilletn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Valerie Hale, CMC (931) 456-5680
valerie.hale@crossvilletn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. LaToya Cook (931) 484-7231
Latoya.cook@crossvilletn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Tim Begley (931) 484-7631
tim.begley@crossvilletn.gov
City Judge Ms. Ivy Gardner (931) 484-2889
City Manager Mr. Greg Wood (931) 484-7060
Finance Director Mr. Fred Houston (931) 484-5113
fred.houston@crossvilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Chris South (931) 456-6496
chris.south@crossvilletn.gov
Human Resources Manager Ms. Leah Crockett (931) 456-5681
leah.crockett@crossvilletn.gov
Leisure Services Director Mr. Ethan Medley (931) 456-6632
ethan.medley@crossvilletn.gov
Maintenance Director Mr. Steve Powell (931) 484-8324
steve.powell@crossvilletn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Kevin Dean (931) 456-6172
kevin.dean@crossvilletn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Jessie Brooks (931) 484-7231
jessie.brooks@crossvilletn.gov
Street Superintendent Mr. Kevin Music (931) 456-1830
kevin.music@crossvilletn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Billy Martin (931) 484-7631
billy.martin@crossvilletn.gov
Water Manager Mr. Joseph Kerley (931) 788-3353
joe.kerley@crossvilletn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.