Skip to main content

City of Columbia ( Maury )

700 North Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 560-1500
Fax:(931) 381-7722
http://www.columbiatn.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Maury
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
413
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall, 700 N. Garden Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1972, ch. 380, p. 1457
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1817
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1817, ch. 143, p. 158
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1868-69, ch. 56, p. 285; Private Acts 1907, ch. 203, p. 721; Private Acts 1941, ch. 210, p. 679

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Manager/CFO/City Recorder Mr. Thad Jablonski (931) 560-1580
tjablonski@columbiatn.com
Assistant City Recorder Ms. Amy Morris (931) 560-1520
amorris@columbiatn.com
City Engineer Mr. Glenn Harper (931) 560-1530
City Judge Mr. Tom Dubois (931) 388-2526
City Manager Mr. Tony Massey (931) 560-1510
Code Administration Director Mr. Johnny McClanahan (931) 560-1540
jmcclanahan@columbiatn.com
Deputy Fire Chief-Emergency Management Mr. Chris Cummins (931) 698-5373
ccummins@columbiatn.com
Fire Chief Mr. Ty Cobb (931) 560-1700
Fire Marshal Mr. Stephen Ortero (931) 560-1740
sortero@columbiatn.com
MIS Director Mr. Rick Harrison (931) 560-1550
rharrison@columbiatn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mack Reagan (931) 388-8119
Personnel Director Ms. Connie Etzkin (931) 560-1570
cetzkin@columbiatn.com
Police Chief Mr. Jeremy Alsup (931) 560-1610
Public Works Director Mr. Jeff DeWire (931) 388-8650
jdewire@columbiatn.com
Tourism and Marketing Director Ms. Kellye Murphy (931) 560-1510
kmurphy@columbiatn.com
Wastewater Department Director Mr. Donnie Boshers (931) 560-1001
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. C. Tim Tisher (931) 388-8868
ttisher@tfllaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.