Skip to main content

Town of Collierville ( Shelby )

500 Poplar View Parkway
Collierville, TN 38027-0328
(901) 457-2200
Fax:(901) 457-2207
http://www.collierville.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
441
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2001, ch.43, p. 178
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1870
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1869-70, ch. 57, sec. 37, p. 376
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 217, p. 472; Private Acts 1915, ch. 96, p. 280; Private Acts 1988, ch. 230, p. 206

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant Town Administrator Mr. Adam Hamric (901) 457-2219
ahamric@colliervilletn.gov
Budget Director Ms. Valesa Wells (901) 457-2225
vwells@colliervilletn.gov
Chief Building Official Mr. Tim Pendleton (901) 457-2310
tpendleton@colliervilletn.gov
Development Director Mr. Jay Cravens (901) 457-2304
jcravens@colliervilletn.gov
Economic Development Director Mr. John Duncan (901) 457-2200
jduncan@colliervilletn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Mark Krock (901) 457-2224
mkrock@colliervilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Buddy Billings (901) 853-3223
bbillings@colliervilletn.gov
General Services Manager Mr. Derek Honeycutt (901) 457-2252
dhoneycutt@colliervilletn.gov
GIS Manager Mr. Kevin Bingham (901) 457-2360
kbingham@colliervilletn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Jay Jeffries (901) 457-2292
jjeffries@colliervilletn.gov
Municipal Judge Ms. Lee Ann Pafford Dobson (901) 457-2580
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Greg Clark (901) 853-3225
gclark@colliervilletn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Dale Lane (901) 457-2512
dlane@colliervilletn.gov
Public Information Officer Ms. Jennifer Casey (901) 457-2210
jcasey@colliervilletn.gov
Public Services Director VACANT
Public Works Manager Mr. John Fox (901) 457-2810
jfox@colliervilletn.gov
Town Administrator Mr. James H. Lewellen (901) 854-7779
jlewellen@colliervilletn.gov
Town Clerk Ms. Lynn S. Carmack (901) 457-2212
lcarmack@colliervilletn.gov
Town Court Clerk Mr. Patrick Lafferty (901) 457-2580
plafferty@colliervilletn.gov
Town Engineer Mr. Dale Perryman (901) 457-2310
dperryman@colliervilletn.gov
Town Planner Mr. Jamie Groce (901) 457-2367
jgroce@colliervilletn.gov
Utility Manager VACANT
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Nathan Bicks (901) 524-5000
nbicks@bpjlaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.