Skip to main content

City of Clinton ( Anderson )

100 Bowling Street
Clinton, TN 37716
(865) 457-0424
Fax:(865) 457-4651
http://www.clintontn.net

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Anderson
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
100
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule 1954
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1801
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1801, ch 45, p. 106-Burrville
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1835-36, ch. 84; Republished in 1849-50 as same act; Private Acts 1867-68, ch. 107, sec. 41, p. 293; Private Acts 1903, ch. 133, p. 247

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Scott Burton (865) 457-0424
sburton@clintontn.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Rob Herrell (865) 457-0424
robert.herrell@novartis.com
Councilmember Mr. Zach Farrar (865) 457-0424
Councilmember Mr. Larry Gann (865) 457-0424
lgann@clintontn.net
Councilmember Mr. Brian Hatmaker (865) 457-0424
Councilmember Mr. Jim McBride (865) 457-0424
jmcbride@clintontn.net
Councilmember Mr. E.T. Stamey (865) 457-0424
Staff
Building Official Mr. Curtis Perez (865) 457-0424
cperez@clintontn.net
City Court Clerk Mr. Matt Herrell (865) 259-1110
mherrell@clintontn.net
City Judge Mr. Michael Farley (865) 457-0424
City Manager Mr. Roger Houck (865) 457-0424
rhouck@clintontn.net
City Recorder Ms. Regina Ridenour (865) 457-0424
gridenour@clintontn.net
E-911 Supervisor Mr. Charles Peters (865) 457-3112
Finance Director Ms. Gail Cook (865) 259-1105
gcook@clintontn.net
Fire Chief Mr. Archie Brummitt (865) 457-2131
abrummitt@clintontn.net
Human Resources Manager Ms. Angela Sylvester (865) 259-1106
asylvester@clintontn.net
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jason Brown (865) 457-0642
jbrown@cityofclintontn.net
Police Chief Mr. Vaughn Becker (865) 457-3112
vbecker@clintontn.net
Public Works Director VACANT (865) 457-6495
School Superintendent Ms. Kelly Johnson (865) 457-0225
johnsonk@clintonschools.org
Senior Staff Administrator Mr. William R. Riggs (865) 457-0424
briggs@clintontn.net
Utilities Manager Mr. Greg Fay (865) 457-9232 Ext. 201
gregfay@clintonub.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Phil Crye (865) 457-9291
philcryejr@bellsouth.net

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.