Skip to main content

City of Clifton ( Wayne )

142 Main Street, P.O. Box 192
Clifton, TN 38425
(931) 676-3370
Fax:(931) 676-5390
http://cityofclifton.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Wayne
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
24
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1856
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1855-56, ch. 181, Sec. 50, p. 292

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Clerk Ms. Samantha Haines (931) 676-3370
shaines@cityofclifton.com
City Judge Mr. James Ross (931) 724-9107
City Manager Mr. Doug Kibbey (931) 676-3370
citymanager@cityofclifton.com
City Recorder Ms. Barbara A. Culp (931) 676-3370
culpb@cityofclifton.com
Finance Officer Ms. Kiersten Rainey (931) 676-3370
leek@cityofclifton.com
Fire Chief Mr. Lindsay Roberts (931) 676-3370
fyrfyter1142@yahoo.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Eddie Simmons (931) 676-3370
esimmons@cityofclifton.com
Police Chief Mr. Jerroll Henderson (931) 676-3370
jhenderson@cityofclifton.com
Public Works Director, Wastewater Manager Mr. Austin Clark (931) 676-3702
austinc@cityofclifton.com
Water Plant Manager Ms. Paula Skelton (931) 676-3718
skeltonp2010@gmail.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Mike Hinson (931) 796-2231
hinsonmike@bellsouth.net

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Eric Spencer (731) 881-7568
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: David Moore (731) 881-7057
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.