Skip to main content

City of Cleveland ( Bradley )

190 Church Street NE, P.O. Box 1519
Cleveland, TN 37364-1519
(423) 476-8931
Fax:(423) 559-3364
http://clevelandtn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Bradley
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
315
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
3:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1993, ch. 78, p. 177
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1842
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Act 1841-42, ch. 183, p. 214
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1867-68, ch. 43, sec 15; Private Acts 1903, ch. 307, p. 886; Private Acts 1909, ch. 286, p. 991

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Kevin Brooks (423) 476-8931
kbrooks@clevelandtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Avery L. Johnson, Sr. (423) 476-8931
ajohnson@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tom Cassada (423) 476-8931
tcassada@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Dr. Bill Estes (423) 476-8931
bestes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Dale Hughes (423) 476-8931
drhughes@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. David May, Jr. (423) 476-8931
dmay@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charlie McKenzie (423) 476-8931
cmckenzie@clevelandtn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Webb (423) 476-8931
kwebb@clevelandtn.gov
Staff
Assistant City Manager/CFO, City Clerk, Finance Director, City Recorder Mr. Shawn McKay (423) 472-4551
smckay@clevelandtn.gov
Assistant City Manager/Operations Ms. Melinda Carroll (423) 472-4551
mcarroll@clevelandtn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Bivens (423) 559-3309 Ext. 5306
kbivens@clevelandtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Brian Beck (423) 479-8153
bbeck@clevelandtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Barrett B. Painter (423) 472-4551
City Manager Mr. Joe Fivas (423) 472-4551
jfivas@clevelandtn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Joel E. Prince (423) 473-3201
jprince@clevelandtn.gov
Development and Engineering Services Director Mr. Jonathan Jobe (423) 479-1913
jjobe@clevelandtn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Russell Dyer (423) 472-9571
Emergency Management Director Mr. Troy Spence (423) 728-7289
tspence@cleveland911.com
Fire Chief Mr. Ron Harrison (423) 476-6713
rharrison@clevelandtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Kimberly Miller (423) 559-3313
kimmiller@clevelandtn.gov
Library Director Mr. Andrew Hunt (423) 472-2163
director@clevelandlibrary.org
Network Administrator Mr. Kris Miller (423) 303-3138
kmiller@clevelandtn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Patti Petitt (423) 479-4129
ppetitt@clevelandtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Mark Gibson (423) 476-1121
mgibson@clevelandtn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Tommy Myers (423) 472-2851
tmyers@clevelandtn.gov
Stormwater Coordinator Mr. Chris Broom (423) 599-3330
cbroom@clevelandtn.gov
Support Services Manager Ms. Christy Brandon (423) 472-4551 Ext. 5331
cbrandon@clevelandtn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Tim Henderson (423) 472-4521
thenderson@clevelandutilities.com
Water Manager Mr. Craig Mullinax (423) 478-9390
cmullinax@clevelandutilities.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Honna Rogers (423) 756-3925
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.