Skip to main content

City of Clarksville ( Montgomery )

1 Public Square, P.O. Box 928
Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 645-7444
Fax: (931) 552-7479
http://www.cityofclarksville.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Montgomery
2020 Population
Next Election:
05-03-2022
Number of Employees: 
1100
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Council Chambers

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1957, ch. 292, p. 875
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1807
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1807, ch. 61, p. 103
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1845-46, ch. 208, p. 317; Private Acts 1907, ch. 601, p. 2032; Private Acts 1929, ch. 252, p. 575; Private Acts 1949, ch. 844, p. 2676; Private Acts 1953, ch. 651, p. 1138

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Joe Pitts (931) 645-7444
joe.pitts@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Ms. Wanda Allen (931) 645-7444
ward8@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Ms. Trisha Butler (931) 645-7444
ward12@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Mr. Travis Holleman (931) 645-7444
ward7@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Mr. Dajuan Little (931) 645-7444
ward3@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Ms. Ambar Marquis (931) 645-7444
ward5@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Mr. Wallace Redd (931) 645-7444
ward4@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Ms. Karen Reynolds (931) 645-7444
ward9@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Mr. Vondell Richmond (931) 645-7444
ward2@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Mr. Joe Shakeenab (931) 645-7444
ward11@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Ms. Wanda Smith (931) 645-7444
ward6@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Ms. Stacey Streetman (931) 645-7444
ward10@cityofclarksville.com
Councilmember Mr. Brian Zacharias (931) 645-7444
ward1@cityofclarksville.com
Staff
Building & Codes Director Mr. David Smith (931) 645-7426
david.smith@cityofclarksville.com
Chief Financial Officer Ms. Laurie Matta, CMFO (931) 645-7437
laurie.matta@cityofclarksville.com
Chief of Administration Mr. James Halford (931) 648-6173
james.halford@cityofclarksville.com
Chief Utilities Engineer Mr. Garth Branch (931) 645-7418
City Clerk Ms. Sylvia S. Skinner (931) 648-6121
sylvia.skinner@cityofclarksville.com
City Court Clerk Mr. Ernest L. Griffith (931) 648-6152
ernie.griffith@cityofclarksville.com
City Judge Mr. Charles Smith (931) 645-2323
cwslaw@charter.net
Communications Director Ms. Linda Gerron (931) 648-6128
linda.gerron@cityofclarksville.com
Fire Chief Mr. Freddie D. Montgomery, Jr. (931) 645-7456
Human Resources Director Mr. Will Wyatt (931) 645-7451
will.wyatt@cityofclarksville.com
Information Systems Director Ms. Amie Wilson (931) 645-4593
amie.wilson@cityofclarksville.com
Interim Finance Director Mr. Christen Wilcox (931) 645-7437
christen.wilcox@cityofclarksville.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mrs. Jennifer Letourneau (931) 645-7476
jennifer.letourneau@cityofclarksville.com
Planning Director Mr. Jeffrey Tyndall (931) 645-7448
jeffrey.tyndall@cityofclarksville.com
Police Chief Mr. David Crockarell (931) 553-2402
david.crockarell@cityofclarksville.com
Risk Manager Mrs. Heather Fleming (931) 553-2463
heather.fleming@cityofclarksville.com
Street Director VACANT (931) 645-7464
Utility Manager Mr. Mark Riggins (931) 645-1654
mark.riggins@cityofclarksville.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Donald Pannell (901) 233-1434
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: David Moore (731) 514-2715
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.