What can we help you find today?

Chattanooga

City of Chattanooga ( Hamilton, Marion )

City Hall, 101 East 11th Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 643-7800

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton, Marion
2019 Population
Next Election:
03-02-2021
Number of Employees: 
2509
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Every Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Assembly Room, City Council Building, 1000 Lindsay Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1972

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1839

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tim Kelly (423) 643-7800
mayor@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Carol Berz (423) 643-7170
cberz@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Anthony Byrd (423) 643-7170
abyrd@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Demetrus Coonrod (423) 643-7170
dcoonrod@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Raquetta Dotley (423) 643-7180
rdotley@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chip Henderson (423) 643-7170
cchenderson@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Isiah Hester (423) 643-7183
ihester@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Jenny Hill (423) 643-7187
jhill@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Darrin Ledford (423) 643-7170
dledford@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 643-7170
kensmith@chattanooga.gov
Staff
Chief Human Resources Officer VACANT
Chief Information Officer Mr. Brent Messer (423) 643-6300
dbmesser@chattanooga.gov
Chief of Staff Mr. Brent Goldberg (423) 643-7800
bgoldberg@chattanooga.gov
City Clerk Ms. Nicole Gwyn (423) 643-7170
nsgwyn@chattanooga.gov
City Court Clerk VACANT
City Engineer Mr. William C. Payne (423) 643-6160
bpayne@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Mr. Russell Bean (423) 643-7571
jbean@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Ms. Sherry Paty (423) 643-7569
spaty@chattanooga.gov
Communications Director VACANT
Director of City-Wide Services Mr. Ricky Colston (423) 643-6828
rcolston@chattanooga.gov
Director of Wastewater Resources Mr. Jeffrey Rose (423) 643-7498
jarose@chattanooga.gov
Executive Director RPA Mr. John Bridger (423) 643-5900
jbridger@chattanooga.gov
Finance Officer Ms. Daisy W. Madison (423) 757-5232
dmadison@chattanooga.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Philip Hyman (423) 643-5601
phyman@chattanooga.gov
Library Director Ms. Corrine Hill (423) 643-7700
chill@lib.chattanooga.gov
Manager of Community Development Ms. Sandra Gober (423) 643-7300
sgober@chattanooga.gov
Police Chief Mr. David Roddy (423) 643-5011
droddy@chattanooga.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance:
Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR:
Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt:
Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training:
Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tim Kelly (423) 643-7800
mayor@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Carol Berz (423) 643-7170
cberz@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Anthony Byrd (423) 643-7170
abyrd@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Demetrus Coonrod (423) 643-7170
dcoonrod@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Raquetta Dotley (423) 643-7180
rdotley@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chip Henderson (423) 643-7170
cchenderson@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Isiah Hester (423) 643-7183
ihester@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Ms. Jenny Hill (423) 643-7187
jhill@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Darrin Ledford (423) 643-7170
dledford@chattanooga.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 643-7170
kensmith@chattanooga.gov
Staff
Chief Human Resources Officer VACANT
Chief Information Officer Mr. Brent Messer (423) 643-6300
dbmesser@chattanooga.gov
Chief of Staff Mr. Brent Goldberg (423) 643-7800
bgoldberg@chattanooga.gov
City Clerk Ms. Nicole Gwyn (423) 643-7170
nsgwyn@chattanooga.gov
City Court Clerk VACANT
City Engineer Mr. William C. Payne (423) 643-6160
bpayne@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Mr. Russell Bean (423) 643-7571
jbean@chattanooga.gov
City Judge Ms. Sherry Paty (423) 643-7569
spaty@chattanooga.gov
Communications Director VACANT
Director of City-Wide Services Mr. Ricky Colston (423) 643-6828
rcolston@chattanooga.gov
Director of Wastewater Resources Mr. Jeffrey Rose (423) 643-7498
jarose@chattanooga.gov
Executive Director RPA Mr. John Bridger (423) 643-5900
jbridger@chattanooga.gov
Finance Officer Ms. Daisy W. Madison (423) 757-5232
dmadison@chattanooga.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Philip Hyman (423) 643-5601
phyman@chattanooga.gov
Library Director Ms. Corrine Hill (423) 643-7700
chill@lib.chattanooga.gov
Manager of Community Development Ms. Sandra Gober (423) 643-7300
sgober@chattanooga.gov
Police Chief Mr. David Roddy (423) 643-5011
droddy@chattanooga.gov

Municipal Profiles

Information contained in a city or town profile is provided by staff at each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats