Skip to main content

Town of Centerville ( Hickman )

102 East Swan Street, P.O. Box 238
Centerville, TN 37033
(931) 729-4246
Fax: (931) 729-3528
http://www.townofcenterville.com/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hickman
2020 Population
Next Election:
10-07-2023
Number of Employees: 
65
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1997, ch. 40, p. 105
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1853
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1853-54, ch. 9, sec. 11, p. 39
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1909, ch. 425, p. 1574; Private Acts, 1911, ch. 482, p. 1311

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Gary Jacobs (931) 729-4246
mayor@centervilletn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. David Dansby (931) 729-4246
dansbyhclib@bellsouth.net
Alderman Mr. Dagan Bates (931) 729-4246
batesdagan54@gmail.com
Alderman Ms. Molly Bates (931) 729-4246
mmbates@aol.com
Alderman Ms. Josie Bylstad (931) 729-4246
josieblystad@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Lonnie Horner (931) 729-4246
lonnie.horner@hickmank12.org
Alderman Mr. Chris King (931) 729-4246
ctking1969@hotmail.com
Alderman Ms. Mandy King (931) 729-4246
amandolin76@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Derek Newsom (931) 729-4246
derek@campmeribah.org
Alderman Mr. Wayne Prince (931) 729-4246
beetlemjp63@aol.com
Alderman Mr. Gary R. Wright (931) 729-4246
wrightg@bellsouth.net
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Alan Gilbert (931) 729-4246 Ext. 111
City Court Clerk Ms. Robyn Russell (931) 729-5588
City Recorder Ms. June Horner (931) 729-4246
jhorner@centervilletn.org
City Superintendent Mr. Erik Hassell (931) 729-4246
Fire Chief Mr. Alfred Baltz (931) 729-4246
Police Chief Mr. Shanon Irwin (931) 729-5146
Wastewater Manager Mr. Chad Dotson (931) 729-4246
Water Manager Mr. Wayne Carroll (931) 729-4246
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Kirk Vandivort (615) 446-2221

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Donald Pannell (901) 233-1434
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: David Moore (731) 514-2715
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.