Skip to main content

City of Brentwood ( Williamson )

5211 Maryland Way, P.O. Box 788
Brentwood, TN 37024-0788
(615) 371-0060
Fax:(615) 370-4767
http://www.brentwoodtn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Williamson
2019 Population
Next Election:
05-07-2019
Number of Employees: 
250
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1969
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1969

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Manager Mr. Jay Evans (615) 371-0060
jay.evans@brentwoodtn.gov
Building Official VACANT (615) 371-2204
City Court Clerk Ms. Chloe Wagner (615) 577-6063
City Judge Ms. Laurie Jewett (615) 371-0160
laurie.jewett@brentwoodtn.gov
City Manager Mr. Kirk Bednar (615) 371-0060
kirk.bednark@brentwoodtn.gov
City Recorder Ms. Holly Earls (615) 371-0060
holly.earls@brentwoodtn.gov
Community Relations Director Ms. Deanna Lambert (615) 371-0060
deanna.lambert@brentwoodtn.gov
Director of Engineering Ms. Lori Lange (615) 371-0080
lori.lange@brentwoodtn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Karen W. Harper (615) 371-0060
karen.harper@brentwoodtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Brian Goss (615) 371-0170
brian.goss@brentwoodtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Julie Roeder (615) 371-0060
julie.roeder@brentwoodtn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. John Allman (615) 371-0060
john.allman@brentwoodtn.gov
Library Director Ms. Susan Earl (615) 371-0090
susan.earl@brentwoodtn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Dave M. Bunt (615) 371-2208
dave.bunt@brentwoodtn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Jeff Dobson (615) 371-2204
jeff.dobson@brentwoodtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Jeff Hughes (615) 371-0160
jeff.hughes@brentwoodtn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Todd Hoppenstedt (615) 371-0080
todd.hoppenstedt@brentwoodtn.gov
Wastewater Manager, Water Manager Mr. Chris Milton (615) 371-0080
chris.milton@brentwoodtn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.