Skip to main content

City of Bartlett ( Shelby )

6400 Stage Road
Bartlett, TN 38134-3739
(901) 385-6400
Fax:(901) 385-6409
http://www.cityofbartlett.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
515
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1993, ch. 55
Date of Incorporation: 
12/13/1866
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1866-67, ch. 31, p. 78
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1905, ch. 449, p. 948

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Engineer Mr. John Horne (901) 385-6499
jhorne@cityofbartlett.org
Assistant Fire Chief Mr. Tommy Gately (901) 385-5536
tgately@cityofbartlett.org
City Administrator Mr. Mark S. Brown (901) 385-6444
mbrown@cityofbartlett.org
City Clerk Ms. Penny Medlock, CAP, PM (901) 385-6449
pmedlock@cityofbartlett.org
City Court Clerk Mr. Bill Lloyd (901) 385-5580
blloyd@cityofbartlett.org
City Engineer Mr. Rick McClanahan (901) 385-6499
rmcclanahan@cityofbartlett.org
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Jim Brown (901) 385-6425
jbrown@cityofbartlett.org
Division I Judge Mr. Timothy "Tim" J. Francavilla (901) 385-5580
Division II Judge Mr. Dan Brown (901) 385-5580
Executive Assistant to Mayor Mrs. Jeanie Underwood, CAP (901) 385-6444
junderwood@cityofbartlett.org
Finance Director Mr. Dick Phebus (901) 385-1060
dphebus@cityofbartlett.org
Fire Chief Mr. Terry Wiggins (901) 385-5535
twiggins@cityofbartlett.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Kevin Franz (901) 385-5517
kfranz@cityofbartlett.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mrs. Shan Criswell (901) 385-5552
scriswell@cityofbartlett.org
Performing Arts Director Mr. Michael Bollinger (901) 385-6440
mbollinger@cityofbartlett.org
Personnel Director Mr. Ted Archdeacon (901) 385-5515
tarchdeacon@cityofbartlett.org
Planning Director Ms. Kim Taylor (901) 385-6417
ktaylor@cityofbartlett.org
Police Chief Mr. Jeff Cox (901) 385-5566
jcox@bartlettpolice.org
Public Works Director Mr. Mike Adams (901) 385-5570
madams@cityofbartlett.org
Recreation Center Facility Manager Mr. Michael Goldberg (901) 385-6470
mgoldberg@cityofbartlett.org
Wastewater Manager Mr. Dan Qualls (901) 385-5586
dqualls@cityofbartlett.org

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.