Skip to main content

Town of Atoka ( Tipton )

334 Atoka Munford Avenue
Atoka, TN 38004
(901) 837-5300
Fax:(901) 837-0028
http://www.townofatoka.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Tipton
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
54
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1911, ch. 373
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1838
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1837-38, ch. 295, p. 432
Previous Charter Citations: 
Public Acts 1875, ch. 141, p. 230 (name changed to Atoka)

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. W. Daryl Walker (901) 837-5300
dwalker@townofatoka.com
Alderman Mr. Barry Akin (901) 497-3901
Alderman Mr. Danny Feldmayer (901) 837-5300
Alderman Mr. Brett Gianinni (901) 837-0028
Alderman Mr. John Harber (901) 837-5300
Alderman Mr. Cody Pace (901) 837-5300
Alderman Ms. Christy Renfrow (901) 837-5300
Staff
City Judge Mr. David L. Douglas (901) 465-3117
Fire Chief Mr. Henry Posey (901) 837-5322
hposey@townofatoka.com
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Dorothy Isbell (901) 837-5300
disbell@townofatoka.com
Police Chief Mr. Anthony Rudolph (901) 837-5302
arudolph@townofatoka.com
Public Works Director Mr. Dalton Patrick (901) 837-5300
dpatrick@townofatoka.com
Town Administrator Mr. Marc Woerner (901) 837-5300
mwoerner@townofatoka.com
Town Court Clerk Mrs. Kristen L. Doty (901) 837-5302
kdoty@townofatoka.com
Town Recorder Ms. Debbie Pickard (901) 837-5300
dpickard@townofatoka.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 881-7057
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.