Skip to main content

Town of Ashland City ( Cheatham )

233 Tennessee Waltz Parkway, Suite 103
Ashland City, TN 37015
(615) 792-4211
Fax:(615) 792-3501
http://www.ashlandcitytn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Cheatham
2020 Population
Next Election:
12-04-2021
Number of Employees: 
69
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Senior Center, 104 Ruth Drive

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2004, ch. 121
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1859
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1859-60, ch. 18, sec. 18, p. 167
Previous Charter Citations: 
Acts 1909, ch. 529, p. 1898; Private Acts 1921, ch. 241, p. 759; Private Acts 1969, ch. 132

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Steve Allen (615) 767-9347
sallen@ashlandcitytn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Daniel Anderson (615) 522-8729
danderson@ashlandcitytn.org
Councilmember Mr. Tim Adkins (615) 584-1428
tadkins@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Gerald Greer (615) 792-7260
ggreer@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Roger Jackson (615) 210-1366
rjackson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Chris Kerrigan (615) 557-4273
ckerrigan@ashlandcitytn.gov
Councilmember Mr. JT Smith (615) 418-5400
jtsmith@ashlandcitytn.gov
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Jason McClain (615) 792-6455
jmcclain@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Court Clerk Mrs. Anita Justice-Kokoski (615) 792-5719
ajustice@ashlandcitytn.gov
City Judge Mr. James W. Stinnett, Jr. (615) 792-5719
Financial Director Ms. Gayle Bowman, CMFO (615) 792-4211 Ext. 5222
GBowman@ashlandcitytn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Chuck Walker (615) 792-4211 Ext. 230
cwalker@ashlandcitytn.gov
Interim City Recorder Ms. Alicia Martin (615) 792-4211 Ext. 5235
amartin@ashlandcitytn.gov
Park Director Mr. Scott Sampson (615) 792-7553
ssampson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Kenneth Ray (615) 792-5618
kray@ashlandcitytn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Clint Biggers (615) 792-7553
cbiggers@ashlandcitytn.gov
Senior Center Director Ms. Gena Batts (615) 792-3629
gbatts@ashlandcitytn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Jennifer Noe (615) 792-5635
jnoe1@bellsouth.net

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.