Skip to main content

City of Algood ( Putnam )

215 W. Main Street
Algood, TN 38506
(931) 537-9545
Fax:(931) 537-9429
http://www.algood-tn.com/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Putnam
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-04-2022
Number of Employees: 
27
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Algood City Hall, 215 W. Main Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1977, ch. 69
Date of Incorporation: 
03/01/1901
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 315, p. 726
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1911, ch. 615 p. 1852

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Lisa Chapman-Fowler (931) 537-9545
lisa.chapman-fowler@algoodtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Bill Bilbrey (931) 537-9545
billandlinda2@charter.net
Councilmember Mr. Ron Graves (931) 537-9545
ron.graves@algoodtn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Ruby Hawkins (931) 537-9545
Councilmember Mr. Luke Hill (931) 537-9545
Staff
Accountant Mr. Rick Poston (931) 537-9545
Building Inspector Mr. Bob Lane (931) 260-2688
City Administrator Mr. Keith Morrison (931) 537-9545 Ext. 2060
keith.morrison@algoodtn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Matthew Tucker (615) 883-4933 Ext. 214
mtucker@jchengr.com
City Judge Mr. Jeffrey Bass (931) 528-9765
City Recorder, City Court Clerk Ms. Ann Flatt (931) 537-9545 Ext. 1550
ann.flatt@algoodtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Dale Armour (931) 537-6830 Ext. 2040
dale.armour@algoodtn.gov
Public Works Director, Fire Chief Mr. Victor Jones (931) 537-9055
victor.jones@algoodtn.gov
Utility Clerk Ms. Chelsey Lambert (931) 537-9545
chelsey.lambert@algoodtn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Daniel H. Rader, IV (931) 537-9545

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.