Skip to main content

City of Alcoa ( Blount )

223 Associates Blvd.
Alcoa, TN 37701-1943
(865) 380-4700
Fax:(865) 380-4797
http://www.cityofalcoa-tn.gov/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Blount
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
284
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Alcoa Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1919, ch. 510
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1919
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1919, ch. 510, p. 1464

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Recorder Ms. Kimberly Wade (865) 380-4773
kwade@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Building Inspector Mr. Gary Holloway (865) 380-4730
gholloway@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
City Judge Mr. Allen Bray (865) 981-4111
City Manager Mr. Mark L. Johnson (865) 380-4795
citymanager@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
City Planner Mr. Jeremy Pearson (865) 380-4730
jpearson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Electric Director Mr. Ryan Trentham (865) 380-4800
rtrentham@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Executive Secretary Ms. Lisa Stremsterfer (865) 380-4795
lstremsterfer@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Brittany L. Spence (865) 380-4748
bspence@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Roger Robinson (865) 380-4999
rrobinson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Melissa Thompson (865) 380-4753
mthompson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Information Systems Supervisor Mr. Shane Creasy (865) 380-4700
screasy@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Interim Library Director Ms. Anjanae Brueland (865) 982-0981
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Joe Huff (865) 983-9244
Police Chief Mr. David Carswell (865) 981-4111
dcarswell@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Police Court Clerk Mrs. Bethany Hamel (865) 981-4111
Public Information Officer Ms. Emily Assenmacher (865) 380-4787
eassenmacher@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Public Services Director Mr. Shane Snoderly (865) 380-4800
ssnoderly@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
School Superintendent Mrs. Rebecca Stone, PhD (865) 984-0531
Solid Waste Manager Ms. Kelly Hembree (865) 995-2892
khembree@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Wastewater Manager, Water Manager Mr. Richard Wyatt (865) 380-4800
rwyatt@cityofalcoa-tn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.