Skip to main content

City of Adamsville ( Hardin, McNairy )

231 East Main Street, P.O. Box 301
Adamsville, TN 38310
(731) 632-1401
Fax:(731) 632-1779
http://www.cityofadamsville.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hardin, McNairy
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
45
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1987, ch. 42
Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1869
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1869-70, 1st Sess. ch. 59, sec 38, p. 399
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1911, ch. 47, p. 122; Private Acts 1925, ch. 414, p. 1523; Private Acts 1945, ch. 79, p. 221; Private Acts 1981, ch. 54, p. 97

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. David Leckner (731) 632-1401
d.leckner@cityofadamsville.com
Vice Mayor Mrs. Lee Winters (731) 632-1401
Commissioner Mr. Jackie Hamm (731) 632-1401
jhammvolunteerbridge@yahoo.com
Commissioner Mrs. Emily Hopper (731) 632-1401
e.hopper@cityofadamsville.com
Commissioner Mr. Matt Wood (731) 632-1401
mswood2@gmail.com
Staff
City Administrator Ms. Kara Hill (731) 632-1401
khill@cityofadamsville.com
City Court Clerk Mr. Jamie Holmes (731) 632-1403
jholmes@cityofadamsvillepd.com
City Judge Mr. Terry Wood (731) 632-4266
terrywood@tlwatty.com
City Recorder Ms. Kara Hill (731) 632-1401
khill@cityofadamsville.com
Fire Chief Mr. Kenny Newell (731) 632-1401
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Ted Hughes (731) 926-5675
Police Chief Mr. Daniel Vandiver (731) 632-1403
dvandiver@cityofadamsvillepd.com
Public Works Director Mr. Scott Klinck (731) 632-4214 Ext. 23
sklinck@cityofadamsville.com
Purchasing Agent Mr. Kevin Brush (731) 632-4214 Ext. 21
kbrush@cityofadamsville.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ken Seaton (731) 645-6147
ken_seaton@yahoo.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Eric Spencer (731) 345-4479
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.