What can we help you find today?

Rocky Top

City of Rocky Top ( Anderson, Campbell )

195 South Main, P.O. Box 66
Rocky Top, TN 37769
(865) 426-2838
Fax: 
(865) 426-8990

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Anderson, Campbell
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
27
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1992, ch. 227, p. 215

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1939

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Michael L. Lovely (865) 426-2838
mlovely@rockytoptn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Timothy L. Sharp (865) 426-2838
tsharp@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Ms. Denise Casteel (865) 426-2838
dcasteel@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Mr. Nathan Dison (865) 426-2838
ndison@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Mr. Justin Jobe (865) 426-2838
jjobe@rockytoptn.org
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Ally Smiddy (865) 426-2838
asmiddy@rockytoptn.org
City Manager Mr. Michael Foster (865) 426-2838
mfoster@rockytoptn.org
City Recorder Ms. Kari Hancock (865) 426-2838
khancock@rockytoptn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Ronnie Spitzer (865) 426-7402
rspitzer@rockytoptn.org
Police Chief Mr. James W. Shetterly, Jr. (865) 426-7402
jshetterly@rockytoptn.org
Public Works Director Mr. Terry Bearden (865) 426-9476
tbearden@rockytoptn.org
Recreation Director Mr. Dustin Leach (865) 423-7914
Sewer Plant Chief Operator Mr. Michael Foust (865) 426-6391
mfoust@rockytoptn.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Jimmy Idles (865) 426-9476
jidles@rockytoptn.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Jimmy Idles (865) 426-9476
jidles@rockytoptn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jerome Melson (865) 525-5300

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Michael L. Lovely (865) 426-2838
mlovely@rockytoptn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Timothy L. Sharp (865) 426-2838
tsharp@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Ms. Denise Casteel (865) 426-2838
dcasteel@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Mr. Nathan Dison (865) 426-2838
ndison@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Mr. Justin Jobe (865) 426-2838
jjobe@rockytoptn.org
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Ally Smiddy (865) 426-2838
asmiddy@rockytoptn.org
City Manager Mr. Michael Foster (865) 426-2838
mfoster@rockytoptn.org
City Recorder Ms. Kari Hancock (865) 426-2838
khancock@rockytoptn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Ronnie Spitzer (865) 426-7402
rspitzer@rockytoptn.org
Police Chief Mr. James W. Shetterly, Jr. (865) 426-7402
jshetterly@rockytoptn.org
Public Works Director Mr. Terry Bearden (865) 426-9476
tbearden@rockytoptn.org
Recreation Director Mr. Dustin Leach (865) 423-7914
Sewer Plant Chief Operator Mr. Michael Foust (865) 426-6391
mfoust@rockytoptn.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Jimmy Idles (865) 426-9476
jidles@rockytoptn.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Jimmy Idles (865) 426-9476
jidles@rockytoptn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jerome Melson (865) 525-5300

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!