What can we help you find today?

Rocky Top

City of Rocky Top ( Anderson, Campbell )

195 South Main
Rocky Top, TN 37769
(865) 426-2838
Fax: 
(865) 426-8990

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Anderson
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
27
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
3rd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1992, ch. 227, p. 215

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1939

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
City Court Clerk Mary Anne Cooper (865) 426-2838
mastooksburys@cityofrockytoptn.com
City Manager Mr. Michael Foster (865) 426-2838
mfoster@cityofrockytoptn.com
City Recorder Ms. Kari Hancock (865) 426-2838
khancock@cityofrockytoptn.com
Fire Chief Chief Ronnie Spitzer (865) 426-8612
rspitzer@cityofrockytoptn.com
Police Chief Chief James W. Shetterly, Jr. (865) 426-2838
jshetterly@cityofrockytoptn.com
Public Works Director Terry Bearden (865) 426-2838
tbearden@cityofrockytoptn.com
Recreation Director Mr. Dustin Leach (865) 423-7914
Water & Wastewater Director Mr. Travis Thrasher (865) 426-2838
tthrasher@cityofrockytoptn.com
Attorney
City Attorney, City Attorney Mr. Jerome Melson (865) 525-5300

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update