What can we help you find today?

Oak Ridge

City of Oak Ridge ( Anderson, Roane )

200 So. Tulane Ave. Oak Ridge, TN 37830
PO Box 1 Oak Ridge, TN 37831-0001
(865) 425-3550
Fax: 
(865) 425-3409

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Anderson, Roane
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
395
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1962

Date of Incorporation: 
08/01/1959

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Warren Gooch (865) 425-3410
wgooch@oakridgetn.gov
Mayor Pro-Tem Mr. Rick Chinn, Jr. (865) 423-3410
rchinn@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Kelly Callison (865) 425-3410
kcallison@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jim Dodson (865) 425-3410
jdodson@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Derrick Hammond (865) 425-3410
dhammond@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charles J. Hope, Jr. (865) 423-3410
chope@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Ellen Smith (865) 425-3410
esmith@oakridgetn.gov
Staff
Assistant to City Manager VACANT (865) 425-3450
City Clerk Beth Hickman (865) 425-3411
bhickman@oakridgetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Karen Hendrix (865) 425-3535
khendrix@oakridgetn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Roger J. Flynn (865) 425-1875
City Judge Mr. Robert A. McNees, III (865) 425-3536
rmcnees@oakridgetn.gov
City Manager Mr. Mark S. Watson (865) 425-3550
mwatson@oakridgetn.gov
Community Development Director Mr. Wayne Blasius (865) 425-3531
wblasius@oakridgetn.gov
Director of Administrative Services Mr. Bruce Applegate (865) 425-3450
bapplegate@oakridgetn.gov
Electric Director Mr. Jack Suggs (865) 425-1803
Finance Director Ms. Janice E. McGinnis (865) 425-3617
jmcginnis@oakridgetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. R. Darryl Kerley (865) 425-3520
dkerley@oakridgetn.gov
Government Affairs and Information Services Director Dr. Amy S. Fitzgerald (865) 425-3554
afitzgerald@oakridgetn.gov
Information Systems Manager Mr. Adam J. Fiscor (865) 425-3598
Library Director VACANT (865) 425-3455
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jonathan W. Hetrick (865) 425-3450
jhetrick@oakridgetn.gov
Personnel/Risk Program Manager Ms. Cindi G. Gordon (865) 425-3564
Police Chief Mr. James T. Akagi (865) 425-3504
jakagi@oakridgetn.gov
Public Works Director Ms. Shira McWaters (865) 425-1875
smcwaters@oakridgetn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Bruce Borchers (865) 425-9001
Senior Administrative Assistant Ms. LaVern H. Meyers (865) 425-3550
lmeyers@oakridgetn.gov
Senior Staff Attorney Ms. Tammy Dunn (865) 425-3530
tdunn@oakridgetn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Warren Gooch (865) 425-3410
wgooch@oakridgetn.gov
Mayor Pro-Tem Mr. Rick Chinn, Jr. (865) 423-3410
rchinn@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Kelly Callison (865) 425-3410
kcallison@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jim Dodson (865) 425-3410
jdodson@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Derrick Hammond (865) 425-3410
dhammond@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charles J. Hope, Jr. (865) 423-3410
chope@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Ellen Smith (865) 425-3410
esmith@oakridgetn.gov
Staff
Assistant to City Manager VACANT (865) 425-3450
City Clerk Beth Hickman (865) 425-3411
bhickman@oakridgetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Karen Hendrix (865) 425-3535
khendrix@oakridgetn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Roger J. Flynn (865) 425-1875
City Judge Mr. Robert A. McNees, III (865) 425-3536
rmcnees@oakridgetn.gov
City Manager Mr. Mark S. Watson (865) 425-3550
mwatson@oakridgetn.gov
Community Development Director Mr. Wayne Blasius (865) 425-3531
wblasius@oakridgetn.gov
Director of Administrative Services Mr. Bruce Applegate (865) 425-3450
bapplegate@oakridgetn.gov
Electric Director Mr. Jack Suggs (865) 425-1803
Finance Director Ms. Janice E. McGinnis (865) 425-3617
jmcginnis@oakridgetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. R. Darryl Kerley (865) 425-3520
dkerley@oakridgetn.gov
Government Affairs and Information Services Director Dr. Amy S. Fitzgerald (865) 425-3554
afitzgerald@oakridgetn.gov
Information Systems Manager Mr. Adam J. Fiscor (865) 425-3598
Library Director VACANT (865) 425-3455
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jonathan W. Hetrick (865) 425-3450
jhetrick@oakridgetn.gov
Personnel/Risk Program Manager Ms. Cindi G. Gordon (865) 425-3564
Police Chief Mr. James T. Akagi (865) 425-3504
jakagi@oakridgetn.gov
Public Works Director Ms. Shira McWaters (865) 425-1875
smcwaters@oakridgetn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Bruce Borchers (865) 425-9001
Senior Administrative Assistant Ms. LaVern H. Meyers (865) 425-3550
lmeyers@oakridgetn.gov
Senior Staff Attorney Ms. Tammy Dunn (865) 425-3530
tdunn@oakridgetn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!