What can we help you find today?

Oak Ridge

City of Oak Ridge ( Anderson, Roane )

P. O. Box 1
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-0001
(865) 425-3550
Fax: 
(865) 425-3409

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Anderson, Roane
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
395
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1962

Date of Incorporation: 
08/01/1959

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Warren Gooch (865) 425-3410
wgooch@oakridgetn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Rick Chinn, Jr. (865) 423-3410
rchinn@oakridgetn.gov
Mayor Pro-Tem Ms. Ellen Smith (865) 425-3410
esmith@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Kelly Callison (865) 425-3410
kcallison@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jim Dodson (865) 425-3410
Councilmember Mr. Charles J. Hope, Jr. (865) 423-3410
chope@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Hans Vogel (865) 425-3410
Staff
Assistant to City Manager Mr. Bruce Applegate (865) 425-3450
City Clerk Beth Hickman (865) 425-3411
bhickman@oakridgetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Karen Hendrix (865) 425-3535
khendrix@oakridgetn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Roger J. Flynn (865) 425-1875
City Judge Judge Robert A. McNees, III (865) 425-3536
rmcnees@oakridgetn.gov
City Manager Mr. Mark S. Watson (865) 425-3550
mwatson@oakridgetn.gov
Community Development Director Mr. Wayne Blasius (865) 425-3531
wblasius@oakridgetn.gov
Electric Director Mr. Jack Suggs (865) 425-1803
Finance Director Ms. Janice E. McGinnis (865) 425-3617
jmcginnis@oakridgetn.gov
Fire Chief Chief R. Darryl Kerley (865) 425-3520
dkerley@oakridgetn.gov
Government Affairs and Information Services Director Ms. Amy S. Fitzgerald (865) 425-3554
afitzgerald@oakridgetn.gov
Information Systems Manager Mr. Adam J. Fiscor (865) 425-3598
Library Director Ms. Kathy E. McNeilly (865) 425-3455
kmcneilly@oakridgetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jonathan W. Hetrick (865) 425-3450
Personnel/Risk Program Manager Ms. Cindi G. Gordon (865) 425-3564
Police Chief Chief James T. Akagi (865) 425-3504
jakagi@oakridgetn.gov
Public Works Director Ms. Shira McWaters (865) 425-1875
smcwaters@oakridgetn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Bruce Borchers (865) 425-9001
Senior Administrative Assistant Ms. LaVern H. Meyers (865) 425-3550
lmeyers@oakridgetn.gov
Senior Staff Attorney Ms. Tammy Dunn (865) 425-3530
tdunn@oakridgetn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Warren Gooch (865) 425-3410
wgooch@oakridgetn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Rick Chinn, Jr. (865) 423-3410
rchinn@oakridgetn.gov
Mayor Pro-Tem Ms. Ellen Smith (865) 425-3410
esmith@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Kelly Callison (865) 425-3410
kcallison@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jim Dodson (865) 425-3410
Councilmember Mr. Charles J. Hope, Jr. (865) 423-3410
chope@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Hans Vogel (865) 425-3410
Staff
Assistant to City Manager Mr. Bruce Applegate (865) 425-3450
City Clerk Beth Hickman (865) 425-3411
bhickman@oakridgetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Karen Hendrix (865) 425-3535
khendrix@oakridgetn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Roger J. Flynn (865) 425-1875
City Judge Judge Robert A. McNees, III (865) 425-3536
rmcnees@oakridgetn.gov
City Manager Mr. Mark S. Watson (865) 425-3550
mwatson@oakridgetn.gov
Community Development Director Mr. Wayne Blasius (865) 425-3531
wblasius@oakridgetn.gov
Electric Director Mr. Jack Suggs (865) 425-1803
Finance Director Ms. Janice E. McGinnis (865) 425-3617
jmcginnis@oakridgetn.gov
Fire Chief Chief R. Darryl Kerley (865) 425-3520
dkerley@oakridgetn.gov
Government Affairs and Information Services Director Ms. Amy S. Fitzgerald (865) 425-3554
afitzgerald@oakridgetn.gov
Information Systems Manager Mr. Adam J. Fiscor (865) 425-3598
Library Director Ms. Kathy E. McNeilly (865) 425-3455
kmcneilly@oakridgetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jonathan W. Hetrick (865) 425-3450
Personnel/Risk Program Manager Ms. Cindi G. Gordon (865) 425-3564
Police Chief Chief James T. Akagi (865) 425-3504
jakagi@oakridgetn.gov
Public Works Director Ms. Shira McWaters (865) 425-1875
smcwaters@oakridgetn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Bruce Borchers (865) 425-9001
Senior Administrative Assistant Ms. LaVern H. Meyers (865) 425-3550
lmeyers@oakridgetn.gov
Senior Staff Attorney Ms. Tammy Dunn (865) 425-3530
tdunn@oakridgetn.gov

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update