What can we help you find today?

Newbern

City of Newbern ( Dyer )

P. O. Box 460
Newbern, TN 38059
(731) 627-3221
Fax: 
(731) 627-9228

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Dyer
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
65
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
3rd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 450, p. 1076

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1858

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Justin Wright (731) 627-3221
Vice Mayor Mr. Bradley Rogers (731) 627-3221
brogers@cityofnewbern.org
Alderman Mr. Kirby Ogden (731) 627-3221
Alderman Mr. Preston French (731) 627-3221
Alderman Mr. Robert Hart (731) 627-3221
rhart@cityofnewbern.org
Alderman Mr. Daniel Watson (731) 627-3221
dwatson@cityofnewbern.org
Alderman Ms. Pam Mabry (731) 627-3221
Staff
City Court Clerk, City Recorder, Treasurer Mr. Jason G. Roberts (731) 627-3221
jroberts@cityofnewbern.org
City Judge Judge Jason Creasy (731) 627-3221
City Recorder, City Court Clerk, Treasurer Mr. Jason G. Roberts (731) 627-3221
jroberts@cityofnewbern.org
Electric Department Director, Public Works Director Mr. Sandy Hill (731) 627-3221
shill@ci.newbern.tn.us
Emergency Management Director Mr. Jimmy Richards (731) 627-2571
jrichards@ci.newbern.tn.us
Fire Chief Chief Phillip Cottrell (731) 627-3221
cottrellp@royalbuildingproducts.com
Gas Supervisor, Water Manager Mr. Casey King (731) 627-3221
cking@ci.newbern.tn.us
Library Director Ms. Janice Peevyhouse (731) 627-3153
jpeevyhouse@ci.newbern.tn.us
Police Chief Chief Richard Barnes (731) 627-2571
Public Works Director, Electric Department Director Mr. Sandy Hill (731) 627-3221
shill@ci.newbern.tn.us
Street Superintendent Mr. D.J. Peery (731) 627-3753
Treasurer, City Court Clerk, City Recorder Mr. Jason G. Roberts (731) 627-3221
jroberts@cityofnewbern.org
Water Manager, Gas Supervisor Mr. Casey King (731) 627-3221
cking@ci.newbern.tn.us
Attorney
City Attorney, City Attorney Mr. John Lannom (731) 285-0374

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update