What can we help you find today?

Murfreesboro

City of Murfreesboro ( Rutherford )

111 West Vine Street Murfreesboro, TN 37130
PO Box 1139 Murfreesboro, TN 37133-1139
(615) 893-5210
Fax: 
(615) 849-2679

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2017 Population
Election Date:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
1229
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Every Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1931, ch. 429, p. 1074

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1903

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Kenya Tigg (615) 849-2629
ktigg@murfreesborotn.gov
Airport Director Mr. Chad Gehrke (615) 848-3254
cgehrke@murfreesborotn.gov
Assistant City Manager Ms. Jennifer Moody (615) 893-5210
jmoody@murfreesborotn.gov
Building & Codes Director Mr. Robert Holtz (615) 893-3750
rholtz@murfreesborotn.gov
Chief Court Clerk Ms. Vickie Ordonez (615) 890-2142
vordonez@murfreesborotn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Chris Griffith (615) 893-6441
cgriffith@murfreesborotn.gov
City Judge Judge Ewing Sellers (615) 890-2142
esellers@murfreesborotn.gov
City Manager Mr. Craig Tindall (615) 849-2629
ctindall@murfreesborotn.gov
City Recorder Ms. Melissa Wright (615) 893-5210
mwright@murfreesborotn.gov
Community Development Director Mr. John Callow (615) 890-4660
jcallow@murfreesborotn.gov
Electric Director Mr. P.D. Mynatt (615) 893-5514
Fire Chief Chief Mark Foulks (615) 893-1422
Fleet Director Mr. Jack Hyatt (615) 217-3037
jhyatt@murfreesborotn.gov
GIS Coordinator Mr. Gerald Lee (615) 893-6441
glee@murfreesborotn.gov
Human Resources Director VACANT (615) 848-2553
Information Technology Director Mr. Chris Lilly (615) 893-6441
clilly@murfreesborotn.gov
Interim City Manager Mr. James Crumley (615) 893-5210
jcrumley@murfreesborotn.gov
Library Director Ms. Rita Shacklett (615) 893-4131
rshacklett@linebaugh.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Angela Jackson (615) 890-5333
ajackson@murfreesborotn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Gary Whitaker (615) 893-3750
gwhitaker@murfreesborotn.gov
Police Chief Chief Michael Bowen (615) 893-1331
Public Information Officer Mr. Mike Browning (615) 849-2629
mbrowning@murfreesborotn.gov
Purchasing Director Mr. Paul Boyer (615) 849-2629
purchasing@murfreesborotn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Linda Gilbert (615) 893-2313
linda.gilbert@cityschools.net
Senior Center Director Ms. Linda G. Burt (615) 848-2550
lburt@murfreesborotn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mr. Joey Smith (615) 893-3681
jsmith@murfreesborotn.gov
Street Director Mr. Rick Templeton (615) 893-4380
rtempleton@murfreesborotn.gov
Transportation Director Mr. Jim Kerr, Jr. (615) 893-6441
jkerr@murfreesborotn.gov
Urban Environmental Director Ms. Cynthia Holloway (615) 895-8059
cholloway@ci.murfreesborotn.gov
Water Director, Wastewater Manager Mr. Darren Gore (615) 890-0862
Water Director, Wastewater Manager Mr. Darren Gore (615) 890-0862
Attorney
Assistant City Attorney Mr. David Ives (615) 849-2616
dives@murfreesborotn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Joe Cosentini (615) 532-6827
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Kenya Tigg (615) 849-2629
ktigg@murfreesborotn.gov
Airport Director Mr. Chad Gehrke (615) 848-3254
cgehrke@murfreesborotn.gov
Assistant City Manager Ms. Jennifer Moody (615) 893-5210
jmoody@murfreesborotn.gov
Building & Codes Director Mr. Robert Holtz (615) 893-3750
rholtz@murfreesborotn.gov
Chief Court Clerk Ms. Vickie Ordonez (615) 890-2142
vordonez@murfreesborotn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Chris Griffith (615) 893-6441
cgriffith@murfreesborotn.gov
City Judge Judge Ewing Sellers (615) 890-2142
esellers@murfreesborotn.gov
City Manager Mr. Craig Tindall (615) 849-2629
ctindall@murfreesborotn.gov
City Recorder Ms. Melissa Wright (615) 893-5210
mwright@murfreesborotn.gov
Community Development Director Mr. John Callow (615) 890-4660
jcallow@murfreesborotn.gov
Electric Director Mr. P.D. Mynatt (615) 893-5514
Fire Chief Chief Mark Foulks (615) 893-1422
Fleet Director Mr. Jack Hyatt (615) 217-3037
jhyatt@murfreesborotn.gov
GIS Coordinator Mr. Gerald Lee (615) 893-6441
glee@murfreesborotn.gov
Human Resources Director VACANT (615) 848-2553
Information Technology Director Mr. Chris Lilly (615) 893-6441
clilly@murfreesborotn.gov
Interim City Manager Mr. James Crumley (615) 893-5210
jcrumley@murfreesborotn.gov
Library Director Ms. Rita Shacklett (615) 893-4131
rshacklett@linebaugh.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Angela Jackson (615) 890-5333
ajackson@murfreesborotn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Gary Whitaker (615) 893-3750
gwhitaker@murfreesborotn.gov
Police Chief Chief Michael Bowen (615) 893-1331
Public Information Officer Mr. Mike Browning (615) 849-2629
mbrowning@murfreesborotn.gov
Purchasing Director Mr. Paul Boyer (615) 849-2629
purchasing@murfreesborotn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Linda Gilbert (615) 893-2313
linda.gilbert@cityschools.net
Senior Center Director Ms. Linda G. Burt (615) 848-2550
lburt@murfreesborotn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mr. Joey Smith (615) 893-3681
jsmith@murfreesborotn.gov
Street Director Mr. Rick Templeton (615) 893-4380
rtempleton@murfreesborotn.gov
Transportation Director Mr. Jim Kerr, Jr. (615) 893-6441
jkerr@murfreesborotn.gov
Urban Environmental Director Ms. Cynthia Holloway (615) 895-8059
cholloway@ci.murfreesborotn.gov
Water Director, Wastewater Manager Mr. Darren Gore (615) 890-0862
Water Director, Wastewater Manager Mr. Darren Gore (615) 890-0862
Attorney
Assistant City Attorney Mr. David Ives (615) 849-2616
dives@murfreesborotn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!