What can we help you find today?

Morristown

City of Morristown ( Hamblen )

100 West First North Street, P.O. Box 1499
Morristown, TN 37816-1499
(423) 581-0100
Fax: 
(423) 586-1205

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamblen
2017 Population
Election Date:
05-07-2019
Number of Employees: 
215
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 103, p. 184

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1867

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Gary Chesney (423) 581-0100
gchesney@mymorristown.com
Vice Mayor Ms. Kay Senter (423) 581-0100
ksenter@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Dennis Alvis (423) 581-0100
dalvis@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Chris Bivens (423) 581-0100
cbivens@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Bob Garrett (423) 581-0100
bgarrett@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Tommy Pedigo (423) 581-0100
tpedigo@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 581-0100
ksmith@mymorristown.com
Staff
Assistant City Administrator for Finance and Administration Mr. Joey Barnard (423) 581-4110
jbarnard@mymorristown.com
Assistant City Administrator for Operations Mr. Larry Clark (423) 585-4617
lclark@mymorristown.com
City Administrator Mr. Anthony Cox (423) 581-0100
tcox@mymorristown.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Rhonda Day (423) 581-0100
rday@mymorristown.com
City Judge Judge Matt Sexton (423) 585-0100
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Nicholas Greene (423) 317-1626
ngreene@mymorristown.com
Deputy Clerk Ms. Debbie Stamey (423) 585-4603
dstamey@mymorristown.com
Economic & Community Development Director Mr. Steve Neilson (423) 581-0100
sneilson@mymorristown.com
Emergency Management Director Mr. Chris Bell (423) 581-6225
cbell@co.hamblen.tn.us
Fire Chief Chief Bill Honeycutt (423) 585-4655
bhoneycutt@mymorristown.com
Information Technology Director Mr. Pavel Plasencia (423) 273-3447
pavel@mymorristown.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Craig Price (423) 586-0260
cprice@mymorristown.com
Police Chief Chief Roger Overholt (423) 585-4631
chiefofpolice@mymorristown.com
Public Works Director Mr. Paul Brown (423) 585-4658
pbrown@mymorristown.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Gary Chesney (423) 581-0100
gchesney@mymorristown.com
Vice Mayor Ms. Kay Senter (423) 581-0100
ksenter@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Dennis Alvis (423) 581-0100
dalvis@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Chris Bivens (423) 581-0100
cbivens@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Bob Garrett (423) 581-0100
bgarrett@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Tommy Pedigo (423) 581-0100
tpedigo@mymorristown.com
Councilmember Mr. Ken Smith (423) 581-0100
ksmith@mymorristown.com
Staff
Assistant City Administrator for Finance and Administration Mr. Joey Barnard (423) 581-4110
jbarnard@mymorristown.com
Assistant City Administrator for Operations Mr. Larry Clark (423) 585-4617
lclark@mymorristown.com
City Administrator Mr. Anthony Cox (423) 581-0100
tcox@mymorristown.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Rhonda Day (423) 581-0100
rday@mymorristown.com
City Judge Judge Matt Sexton (423) 585-0100
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Nicholas Greene (423) 317-1626
ngreene@mymorristown.com
Deputy Clerk Ms. Debbie Stamey (423) 585-4603
dstamey@mymorristown.com
Economic & Community Development Director Mr. Steve Neilson (423) 581-0100
sneilson@mymorristown.com
Emergency Management Director Mr. Chris Bell (423) 581-6225
cbell@co.hamblen.tn.us
Fire Chief Chief Bill Honeycutt (423) 585-4655
bhoneycutt@mymorristown.com
Information Technology Director Mr. Pavel Plasencia (423) 273-3447
pavel@mymorristown.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Craig Price (423) 586-0260
cprice@mymorristown.com
Police Chief Chief Roger Overholt (423) 585-4631
chiefofpolice@mymorristown.com
Public Works Director Mr. Paul Brown (423) 585-4658
pbrown@mymorristown.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!