What can we help you find today?

McKenzie

City of McKenzie ( Carroll, Henry, Weakley )

P. O. Box 160
McKenzie, TN 38201
(731) 352-2292
Fax: 
(731) 352-2259

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Carroll, Henry, Weakley
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
47
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1990, ch. 128, p. 31

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1868

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jill Holland (731) 352-2292
jill.holland@cityofmckenzie.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Gene Hale (901) 352-3016
ghale@charter.net
Councilmember Ms. Cassie Allen (731) 363-1062
callen0603@hotmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Randy Callahan (731) 415-1333
Councilmember Mr. David K. Hochreiter (731) 333-1266
david.rogerreed@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Charles Pruneau (731) 352-3300
pruneau@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Jessie Townes (731) 352-0050
coglesby@nwtncap.org
Staff
City Court Clerk Carol Barker (731) 352-2264
carol.barker@cityofmckenzie.com
City Judge Judge Jeff Washburn (731) 364-9715
jwashburnesq@frontiernet.net
Fire Chief Chief Brian Tucker (731) 352-2292
brian.tucker@cityofmckenzie.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Ricky French (731) 352-3539
ricky.french@cityofmckenzie.com
Police Chief Chief Craig Moates (731) 352-2265
Street Superintendent, Public Works Superintendent Mr. Johnny Mercer (731) 352-3009
johnnie.mercer@cityofmckenzie.com
Water Superintendent Mr. Billy Wood (731) 352-3114
billy.wood@cityofmckenzie.com
City Recorder Jennifer Waldrup (731) 352-2292
jennifer.waldrup@cityofmckenzie.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Emily Godwin (731) 425-4780
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jill Holland (731) 352-2292
jill.holland@cityofmckenzie.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Gene Hale (901) 352-3016
ghale@charter.net
Councilmember Ms. Cassie Allen (731) 363-1062
callen0603@hotmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Randy Callahan (731) 415-1333
Councilmember Mr. David K. Hochreiter (731) 333-1266
david.rogerreed@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Charles Pruneau (731) 352-3300
pruneau@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Jessie Townes (731) 352-0050
coglesby@nwtncap.org
Staff
City Court Clerk Carol Barker (731) 352-2264
carol.barker@cityofmckenzie.com
City Judge Judge Jeff Washburn (731) 364-9715
jwashburnesq@frontiernet.net
Fire Chief Chief Brian Tucker (731) 352-2292
brian.tucker@cityofmckenzie.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Ricky French (731) 352-3539
ricky.french@cityofmckenzie.com
Police Chief Chief Craig Moates (731) 352-2265
Street Superintendent, Public Works Superintendent Mr. Johnny Mercer (731) 352-3009
johnnie.mercer@cityofmckenzie.com
Water Superintendent Mr. Billy Wood (731) 352-3114
billy.wood@cityofmckenzie.com
City Recorder Jennifer Waldrup (731) 352-2292
jennifer.waldrup@cityofmckenzie.com

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update