What can we help you find today?

Jonesborough

City of Jonesborough ( Washington )

123 Boone Street
Jonesborough, TN 37659-1390
(423) 753-1030
Fax: 
(423) 753-1074

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Washington
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
126
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 135, p. 251

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1779

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Kelly Wolfe (423) 753-6128
donnaf@jonesboroughtn.org
Alderman Mr. Chuck Vest (423) 753-1030
Alderman Mr. Terry Countermine (423) 753-6128
Alderman Mr. Adam Dickson (423) 753-6128
Alderman Mr. Homer G. Fellers (423) 753-1030
Staff
Assistant City Court Clerk Ms. Kim McCrary (423) 753-1030
kim@jonesboroughtn.org
Building Inspector Mr. J.W. Greene (423) 753-1035
jayg@jonesboroughtn.org
City Court Clerk, Town Recorder Ms. Abbey Miller (423) 753-1038
abbeymiller@jonesboroughtn.org
City Judge Judge John Rambo (423) 753-1030
Director of Streets Mr. Wally Sparks (423) 753-1004
wsparks@jonesboroughtn.org
Environmental Services Director Mr. Hugh Thomason (423) 753-1022
hught@jonesboroughtn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Phil Fritts (423) 753-1047
philf@jonesboroughtn.org
Operations Manager Chief Craig Ford (423) 753-6410
craigf@jonesboroughtn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Rachel Conger (423) 753-0485
rachelc@jonesboroughtn.org
Police Chief Chief Matt Hawkins (423) 753-1044
matth@jonesboroughtn.org
Solid Waste Director Mr. Jeff Thomas (423) 753-1030
jefft@jonesboroughtn.org
Town Administrator Mr. Bob Browning (432) 753-1031
bobb@jonesboroughtn.org
Town Recorder, City Court Clerk Ms. Abbey Miller (423) 753-1038
abbeymiller@jonesboroughtn.org
Water Distribution Superintendent Mr. Mike McCracken (423) 753-1003
mikem@jonesboroughtn.org
Water Treatment Director Mr. Mike Jackson (423) 753-1099
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jim Wheeler (423) 913-0117
jim@firsttownlaw.com

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update