What can we help you find today?

Jefferson City

City of Jefferson City ( Jefferson )

112 City Center Drive
Jefferson City, TN 37760
(865) 475-9071
Fax: 
(865) 475-8224

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Recycling
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Jefferson
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
78
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
1st Monday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1979, ch. 11, p. 32

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1901

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Mark Potts (865) 475-9071
Vice Mayor Mr. Mitch Cain (865) 475-9071
Councilmember Mr. Rocky Melton (865) 475-9071
Councilmember Mr. Kevin Bunch (865) 475-9071
Councilmember Ms. Ailene Combs (865) 475-9071
Staff
Assistant to City Manager Mr. Paul W. Johnson (865) 475-9071
pjohnson@jeffcitytn.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Marilyn Jones (865) 475-3845
marilyn@jeffcitytn.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Cindi Prater (865) 475-2002
prater.cindi@jeffcitytn.com
City Judge Judge Keith Repass (865) 397-3555
City Manager Mr. John B. Johnson (865) 475-9071
jjohnson@jeffcitytn.com
City Recorder Ms. Monica Myers (865) 475-9071
mmyers@jeffcitytn.com
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Tom Jones (865) 475-9071
tjones@jeffcitytn.com
Fire Chief Chief Robert Lee Turner, Jr. (865) 475-3616
lturner@jeffcitytn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Walter Gibson (865) 475-2924
wgibson@jeffcitytn.com
Police Chief Chief Gary A. Dossett (865) 475-2002
Public Works Director Mr. Mike Jones (865) 475-9071
mjones@jeffcitytn.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. J. M. Kerr (865) 475-3363
mkerr@charter.net

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update