What can we help you find today?

Goodlettsville

City of Goodlettsville ( Davidson, Sumner )

105 South Main Street
Goodlettsville, TN 37072
(615) 851-2200
Fax: 
(615) 851-2212

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Davidson
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
132
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1858

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. John Coombs (615) 851-2200
johncoombs2@bellsouth.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Jeff Duncan (615) 851-2200
Commissioner Mr. Rusty Tinnin (615) 851-2200
tinninr@yahoo.com
Commissioner Mr. Harry Bell (615) 851-2200
Commissioner Mr. Zach Young (615) 851-2200
Staff
Assistant City Manager, Finance Director Ms. Julie J. High (615) 851-2201
jhigh@cityofgoodlettsville.org
City Clerk Ms. Elizabeth Simpson (615) 851-2224
City Court Clerk Ms. Angi Bain (615) 851-2214
abain@cityofgoodlettsville.org
City Engineer Mr. Greg Edrington (615) 851-2200
gedrington@goodlettsville.gov
City Judge Mr. Rob Wheeler (615) 851-2214
City Manager Mr. Timothy Ellis (615) 851-2211
tellis@cityofgoodlettsville.org
City Recorder Allison Baker (615) 851-2234
abaker@goodlettsville.gov
Codes Director Mr. Larry R. DiOrio (615) 851-2208
ldiorio@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Community and Economic Development Director, Public Services Director Mr. Jeff McCormick (615) 851-2204
jmccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Facilities Director Mr. Brian Shore (615) 851-2200
Finance Director, Assistant City Manager Ms. Julie J. High (615) 851-2201
jhigh@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Fire Chief Chief Kenneth Reeves (615) 851-3478
kreeves@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Horticulturist Mr. Eddie Allen (615) 851-2200
Human Resources Director Ms. Dawn Freeman (615) 851-2206
dfreeman@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Information Systems Director Mr. Roger Lacina (615) 851-2215
rlacina@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Marketing & Public Relations Manager Mrs. Mary Laine Hucks (615) 851-3211
mlhucks@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Amy Mitchell (615) 851-2200
amitchell@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Planning Director Mr. Addam McCormick (615) 851-2202
amccormick@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Police Chief Chief Gary Goodwin (615) 851-2222
goodwin@cityofgoodlettsville.org
Public Services Director, Community and Economic Development Director Mr. Jeff McCormick (615) 851-2204
jmccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney, City Attorney Mr. Joe M. Haynes (615) 859-1328

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update