What can we help you find today?

Goodlettsville

City of Goodlettsville ( Davidson, Sumner )

105 South Main Street
Goodlettsville, TN 37072
(615) 851-2200
Fax: 
(615) 851-2212

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Davidson, Sumner
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
132
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1858

Link to Charter: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jeff Duncan (615) 851-2200
jduncan@goodlettsville.gov
Commissioner Mr. Harry Bell (615) 851-2200
Commissioner Mr. Jeff Cordell (615) 851-2200
Commissioner Mr. Rusty Tinnin (615) 851-2200
tinninr@yahoo.com
Commissioner Mr. Zach Young (615) 851-2200
Staff
City Clerk Ms. Elizabeth Simpson (615) 851-2209
City Court Clerk Ms. Angi Bain (615) 851-2214
abain@goodlettsville.gov
City Engineer Mr. Greg Edrington (615) 851-2200
gedrington@goodlettsville.gov
City Judge Mr. Rob Wheeler (615) 851-2214
City Manager Mr. Timothy Ellis (615) 851-2211
tellis@goodlettsville.gov
City Recorder Allison Baker (615) 851-2234
abaker@goodlettsville.gov
Codes Director Mr. Larry R. DiOrio (615) 851-2208
ldiorio@goodlettsville.gov
Facilities Director Mr. Brian Shores (615) 851-2200
Finance Director, Assistant City Manager Ms. Julie J. High (615) 851-2201
jhigh@goodlettsville.gov
Fire Chief Chief Kenneth Reeves (615) 851-3478
kreeves@goodlettsville.gov
Horticulturist Mr. Eddie Allen (615) 851-2200
Human Resources Director Ms. Dawn Freeman (615) 851-2206
dfreeman@goodlettsville.gov
Information Systems Director Mr. Randy Hale (615) 851-2215
rhale@goodlettsville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Amy Mitchell (615) 851-2200
amitchell@goodlettsville.gov
Planning Director Mr. Rodney Joyner (615) 851-2202
rjoyner@goodlettsville.gov
Police Chief Chief Gary Goodwin (615) 851-2222
goodwin@goodlettsville.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Jeff McCormick (615) 851-2204
jmccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Director of Economic Development and Marketing Ms. Mary Laine Hucks (615) 851-3211
mlhucks@goodlettsville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Russell Freeman (615) 859-1328

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jeff Duncan (615) 851-2200
jduncan@goodlettsville.gov
Commissioner Mr. Harry Bell (615) 851-2200
Commissioner Mr. Jeff Cordell (615) 851-2200
Commissioner Mr. Rusty Tinnin (615) 851-2200
tinninr@yahoo.com
Commissioner Mr. Zach Young (615) 851-2200
Staff
City Clerk Ms. Elizabeth Simpson (615) 851-2209
City Court Clerk Ms. Angi Bain (615) 851-2214
abain@goodlettsville.gov
City Engineer Mr. Greg Edrington (615) 851-2200
gedrington@goodlettsville.gov
City Judge Mr. Rob Wheeler (615) 851-2214
City Manager Mr. Timothy Ellis (615) 851-2211
tellis@goodlettsville.gov
City Recorder Allison Baker (615) 851-2234
abaker@goodlettsville.gov
Codes Director Mr. Larry R. DiOrio (615) 851-2208
ldiorio@goodlettsville.gov
Facilities Director Mr. Brian Shores (615) 851-2200
Finance Director, Assistant City Manager Ms. Julie J. High (615) 851-2201
jhigh@goodlettsville.gov
Fire Chief Chief Kenneth Reeves (615) 851-3478
kreeves@goodlettsville.gov
Horticulturist Mr. Eddie Allen (615) 851-2200
Human Resources Director Ms. Dawn Freeman (615) 851-2206
dfreeman@goodlettsville.gov
Information Systems Director Mr. Randy Hale (615) 851-2215
rhale@goodlettsville.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Amy Mitchell (615) 851-2200
amitchell@goodlettsville.gov
Planning Director Mr. Rodney Joyner (615) 851-2202
rjoyner@goodlettsville.gov
Police Chief Chief Gary Goodwin (615) 851-2222
goodwin@goodlettsville.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Jeff McCormick (615) 851-2204
jmccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Director of Economic Development and Marketing Ms. Mary Laine Hucks (615) 851-3211
mlhucks@goodlettsville.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Russell Freeman (615) 859-1328

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!