What can we help you find today?

Farragut

Town of Farragut ( Knox, Loudon )

11408 Municipal Center Drive
Farragut, TN 37934
(865) 966-7057
Fax: 
(865) 675-2096

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Knox, Loudon
2019 Population
Election Date:
08-04-2020
Number of Employees: 
50
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
01/16/1980

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant to the Town Administrator Mr. Trevor Hobbs (865) 966-7057
thobbs@townoffarragut.org
Building Official Mr. Karl Swierzko (865) 966-7057
kswierzko@townoffarragut.org
Codes Officer/Commercial Plans Examiner Mr. Elliott Sievers (865) 966-7057
esievers@townoffarragut.org
Community Development Director Mr. Mark Shipley (865) 966-7057
mshipley@townoffarragut.org
Human Resources Manager Ms. Janet Curry (865) 966-7057
jcurry@townoffarragut.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Joe LaCroix (865) 966-7057
jlacroix@townoffarragut.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sue C. Stuhl (865) 966-7057
sstuhl@townoffarragut.org
Public Relations/Marketing Coordinator Ms. Wendy Smith (865) 966-7057
wsmith@townoffarragut.org
Public Works Director Mr. Bud McKelvey (865) 966-7057
bmckelvey@townoffarragut.org
Town Administrator Mr. David Smoak (865) 966-7057
dsmoak@townoffarragut.org
Town Court Clerk Ms. Jennifer Hatmaker (865) 966-7057
jhatmaker@townoffarragut.org
Town Engineer Mr. Darryl Smith (865) 966-7057
dsmith@townoffarragut.org
Town Judge Mr. Keith Alley (865) 966-7057
Town Recorder Ms. Allison Myers (865) 966-7057
amyers@townoffarragut.org
Attorney
Town Attorney Mr. Tom Hale (865) 966-7057

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Assistant to the Town Administrator Mr. Trevor Hobbs (865) 966-7057
thobbs@townoffarragut.org
Building Official Mr. Karl Swierzko (865) 966-7057
kswierzko@townoffarragut.org
Codes Officer/Commercial Plans Examiner Mr. Elliott Sievers (865) 966-7057
esievers@townoffarragut.org
Community Development Director Mr. Mark Shipley (865) 966-7057
mshipley@townoffarragut.org
Human Resources Manager Ms. Janet Curry (865) 966-7057
jcurry@townoffarragut.org
Information Technology Manager Mr. Joe LaCroix (865) 966-7057
jlacroix@townoffarragut.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Sue C. Stuhl (865) 966-7057
sstuhl@townoffarragut.org
Public Relations/Marketing Coordinator Ms. Wendy Smith (865) 966-7057
wsmith@townoffarragut.org
Public Works Director Mr. Bud McKelvey (865) 966-7057
bmckelvey@townoffarragut.org
Town Administrator Mr. David Smoak (865) 966-7057
dsmoak@townoffarragut.org
Town Court Clerk Ms. Jennifer Hatmaker (865) 966-7057
jhatmaker@townoffarragut.org
Town Engineer Mr. Darryl Smith (865) 966-7057
dsmith@townoffarragut.org
Town Judge Mr. Keith Alley (865) 966-7057
Town Recorder Ms. Allison Myers (865) 966-7057
amyers@townoffarragut.org
Attorney
Town Attorney Mr. Tom Hale (865) 966-7057

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!