What can we help you find today?

Clinton

City of Clinton ( Anderson )

100 Bowling Street
Clinton, TN 37716
(865) 457-0424
Fax: 
(865) 457-4651

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Anderson
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
100
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Governing Body

Meeting Day: 
4th Monday

Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule 1954

Date of Incorporation: 
11/01/1801

Link to Charter: 

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Finance:
Al Major (865) 974-9821
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

 

View Governing Body and Staff

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Scott Burton (865) 457-0424
sburton@clintontn.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Rob Herrell (865) 457-0424
robert.herrell@novartis.com
Councilmember Mr. Brian Hatmaker (865) 457-0424
Councilmember Mr. Zach Farrar (865) 457-0424
Councilmember Mr. Jim McBride (865) 457-0424
jmcbride@clintontn.net
Councilmember Mr. Larry Gann (865) 457-0424
lgann@clintontn.net
Councilmember Mr. E.T. Stamey (865) 457-0424
Staff
Building Official Mr. Curtis Perez (865) 457-0424
cperez@clintontn.net
City Court Clerk James Herrell (865) 259-1110
mherrell@clintontn.net
City Judge Judge Michael Farley (865) 457-0424
City Manager Mr. Roger Houck (865) 457-0424
rhouck@clintontn.net
City Recorder Ms. Regina Ridenour (865) 457-0424
gridenour@clintontn.net
E-911 Supervisor Mr. Charles Peters (865) 457-4651
Electric Manager Mr. Ernie Bowles (865) 457-0424
Financial Director Ms. Gail Cook (865) 259-1105
gcook@clintontn.net
Fire Chief Chief Archie Brummitt (865) 457-2131
abrummitt@clintontn.net
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jason Brown (865) 457-0642
Police Chief Chief Richard Scarbrough (865) 457-3112
rscarbrough@clintontn.net
Public Works Director Mr. Lynn Murphy (865) 457-6495
lmurphy@clintontn.net
School Superintendent Ms. Vickie Violette (865) 457-0225
violettev@clintonschools.org
Senior Staff Administrator Mr. William R. Riggs (865) 457-0424
briggs@clintontn.net
Utility Manager Mr. Greg Fay (865) 457-9232
gregfay@clintonub.com
Wastewater Manager, Water Manager Mr. Dan A. Hawkins (865) 457-9232
dhawkins@clintonutilities.com
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Dan A. Hawkins (865) 457-9232
dhawkins@clintonutilities.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Phil Crye (865) 457-9291
philcryejr@bellsouth.net

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update