What can we help you find today?

Sparta

City of Sparta ( White )

6 Liberty Square, P.O. Box 30
Sparta, TN 38583
(931) 836-3248
Fax: 
(931) 836-3941

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
White
2018 Population
Election Date:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
80
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 295, p. 865

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1841

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jeff Young (931) 836-3248
j.young@spartatn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Jim Floyd (931) 836-3248
Alderman Dr. Chad Griffin (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Hoyt Jones (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Jerry Lowery (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Robert Officer (931) 836-3248
Alderman Ms. Judy Payne (931) 836-3248
Staff
City Administrator Mr. Brad Hennessee (931) 836-3248
b.hennessee@spartatn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Jennifer Roberts (931) 836-3248
j.roberts@spartatn.gov
City Court Clerk, Personnel Assistant Ms. Lorie Jeffries (931) 836-3248
l.jefferies@spartatn.gov
City Judge Mr. Gary Dodson (931) 836-3248
City Recorder Ms. Tonya R. Tindle (931) 836-3248
t.tindle@spartatn.gov
Electric Manager Ms. Belva Bess (931) 738-2281
b.bess@spartatn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Kirk Young (931) 738-7380
k.young@spartatn.gov
GIS Manager Mr. Daniel Marcum
d.marcum@spartatn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Jeff Guth (931) 836-3734
j.guth@spartatn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Dillard Quick (931) 738-2281
d.quick@spartatn.gov
Purchasing Clerk Ms. Angie Wilhite (931) 836-3248
a.wilhite@spartatn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jeff Young (931) 836-3248
j.young@spartatn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Jim Floyd (931) 836-3248
Alderman Dr. Chad Griffin (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Hoyt Jones (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Jerry Lowery (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Robert Officer (931) 836-3248
Alderman Ms. Judy Payne (931) 836-3248
Staff
City Administrator Mr. Brad Hennessee (931) 836-3248
b.hennessee@spartatn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Jennifer Roberts (931) 836-3248
j.roberts@spartatn.gov
City Court Clerk, Personnel Assistant Ms. Lorie Jeffries (931) 836-3248
l.jefferies@spartatn.gov
City Judge Mr. Gary Dodson (931) 836-3248
City Recorder Ms. Tonya R. Tindle (931) 836-3248
t.tindle@spartatn.gov
Electric Manager Ms. Belva Bess (931) 738-2281
b.bess@spartatn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Kirk Young (931) 738-7380
k.young@spartatn.gov
GIS Manager Mr. Daniel Marcum
d.marcum@spartatn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Jeff Guth (931) 836-3734
j.guth@spartatn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Dillard Quick (931) 738-2281
d.quick@spartatn.gov
Purchasing Clerk Ms. Angie Wilhite (931) 836-3248
a.wilhite@spartatn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!