What can we help you find today?

Smyrna

Town of Smyrna ( Rutherford )

315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 459-2553
Fax: 
(615) 355-5715

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2019 Population
Election Date:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
429
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
5:00 p.m.

Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2000, ch. 68, p. 213

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1869

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Mary Esther Reed (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2132
me.reed@townofsmyrna.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Marc Adkins (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2556
marc.adkins@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. H.G. Cole (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2551
hg.cole@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Tim Morrell (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2558
tim.morrell@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Ms. Racquel Peebles (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2555
racquel.peebles@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Gerry Short (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2554
gerry.short@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Steve Sullivan (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2552
steve.sullivan@townofsmyrna.org
Staff
City Clerk, Treasurer Ms. Dianne Waldron (615) 459-2553 Ext. 2153
Dianne.Waldron@townofsmyrna.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Brittany Stevens (615) 355-3732
brittany.stevens@townofsmyrna.org
City Judge Ms. Lynn England Alexander (615) 355-5854
lynn.alexander@townofsmyrna.org
City Manager Mr. Brian Hercules (615) 459-2553
brian.hercules@townofsmyrna.org
Codes Manager Mr. Steve Smith (615) 355-5704
steve.smith@townofsmyrna.org
Executive Assistant Ms. Tiffany Lawson (615) 459-2553
tiffany.lawson@townofsmyrna.org
Finance Director Mr. Rex Gaither (615) 459-2553
rex.gaither@townofsmyrna.org
Fire Chief Mr. William R. Culbertson (615) 459-6644
bill.culbertson@townofsmyrna.org
Human Resources Director Mr. Jeff Craig (615) 355-5791
jeff.craig@townofsmyrna.org
Information Services Manager Mr. Robert Kulp (615) 355-5700
robert.kulp@townofsmyrna-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Moss (615) 459-9710
mike.moss@townofsmyrna.org
Planning Manager Mr. Kevin Rigsby (615) 355-5706
kevin.rigsby@townofsmyrna.org
Police Chief Mr. Kevin Arnold (615) 459-6644
kevin.arnold@townofsmyrna.org
Public Works Director Mr. Tom Rose (615) 459-2553
tom.rose@townofsmyrna.org
Utilities Director Mr. Michael Strange (615) 459-5740
michael.strange@townofsmyrna.org
Attorney
Town Attorney Mr. Jeff Peach (615) 459-2553
jeff.peach@townofsmyrna.org

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Mike Tallent (423) 253-7240
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Mary Esther Reed (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2132
me.reed@townofsmyrna.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Marc Adkins (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2556
marc.adkins@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. H.G. Cole (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2551
hg.cole@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Tim Morrell (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2558
tim.morrell@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Ms. Racquel Peebles (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2555
racquel.peebles@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Gerry Short (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2554
gerry.short@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Steve Sullivan (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2552
steve.sullivan@townofsmyrna.org
Staff
City Clerk, Treasurer Ms. Dianne Waldron (615) 459-2553 Ext. 2153
Dianne.Waldron@townofsmyrna.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Brittany Stevens (615) 355-3732
brittany.stevens@townofsmyrna.org
City Judge Ms. Lynn England Alexander (615) 355-5854
lynn.alexander@townofsmyrna.org
City Manager Mr. Brian Hercules (615) 459-2553
brian.hercules@townofsmyrna.org
Codes Manager Mr. Steve Smith (615) 355-5704
steve.smith@townofsmyrna.org
Executive Assistant Ms. Tiffany Lawson (615) 459-2553
tiffany.lawson@townofsmyrna.org
Finance Director Mr. Rex Gaither (615) 459-2553
rex.gaither@townofsmyrna.org
Fire Chief Mr. William R. Culbertson (615) 459-6644
bill.culbertson@townofsmyrna.org
Human Resources Director Mr. Jeff Craig (615) 355-5791
jeff.craig@townofsmyrna.org
Information Services Manager Mr. Robert Kulp (615) 355-5700
robert.kulp@townofsmyrna-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Moss (615) 459-9710
mike.moss@townofsmyrna.org
Planning Manager Mr. Kevin Rigsby (615) 355-5706
kevin.rigsby@townofsmyrna.org
Police Chief Mr. Kevin Arnold (615) 459-6644
kevin.arnold@townofsmyrna.org
Public Works Director Mr. Tom Rose (615) 459-2553
tom.rose@townofsmyrna.org
Utilities Director Mr. Michael Strange (615) 459-5740
michael.strange@townofsmyrna.org
Attorney
Town Attorney Mr. Jeff Peach (615) 459-2553
jeff.peach@townofsmyrna.org

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!