What can we help you find today?

Portland

City of Portland ( Sumner )

100 South Russell Street
Portland, TN 37148
(615) 325-6776
Fax: 
(615) 325-7075

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sumner
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
120
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Mondays - Work Study at 4:30 PM; City Council Meeting at 5:30 PM

Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
Portland City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1939, ch. 568, p. 1776

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1905

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor Ms. Teresa Keen (615) 325-6776
tfleming@cityofportlandtn.gov
Assistant Park Director Ms. Tammy Groves (615) 325-6776 Ext. 180
tgroves@cityofportlandtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Joseph "Jack" B. Freedle (615) 325-6776
jbfreedle@gmail.com
City Recorder Ms. Patricia Keen (615) 325-6776 Ext. 261
pgkeen@cityofportland.gov
Community Development Director Ms. Denise M. Geminden (615) 325-6776 Ext. 246
geminden@cityofportlandtn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Doug Yoeckel (615) 325-6776 Ext. 231
dyoeckel@cityofportlandtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Al West (615) 325-5649 Ext. 301
awest@cityofportlandtn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. John Grubbs (615) 325-6776 Ext. 244
jgrubbs@cityofportlandtn.gov
Park Director Mr. Jaime White (615) 325-6776 Ext. 183
jwhite@cityofportlandtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Anthony Heavner (615) 325-6776 Ext. 701
aheavner@cityofportlandtn.gov
Public Works Superintendent Mr. Steve Whitehead (615) 325-6776 Ext. 501
swhitehead@cityofportlandtn.gov
Utilities Director, Engineer Mr. Bryan Price (615) 325-6776 Ext. 626
bprice@cityofportlandtn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
Police:
David Moore (731) 425-4781
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor Ms. Teresa Keen (615) 325-6776
tfleming@cityofportlandtn.gov
Assistant Park Director Ms. Tammy Groves (615) 325-6776 Ext. 180
tgroves@cityofportlandtn.gov
City Judge Mr. Joseph "Jack" B. Freedle (615) 325-6776
jbfreedle@gmail.com
City Recorder Ms. Patricia Keen (615) 325-6776 Ext. 261
pgkeen@cityofportland.gov
Community Development Director Ms. Denise M. Geminden (615) 325-6776 Ext. 246
geminden@cityofportlandtn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Doug Yoeckel (615) 325-6776 Ext. 231
dyoeckel@cityofportlandtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Al West (615) 325-5649 Ext. 301
awest@cityofportlandtn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. John Grubbs (615) 325-6776 Ext. 244
jgrubbs@cityofportlandtn.gov
Park Director Mr. Jaime White (615) 325-6776 Ext. 183
jwhite@cityofportlandtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Anthony Heavner (615) 325-6776 Ext. 701
aheavner@cityofportlandtn.gov
Public Works Superintendent Mr. Steve Whitehead (615) 325-6776 Ext. 501
swhitehead@cityofportlandtn.gov
Utilities Director, Engineer Mr. Bryan Price (615) 325-6776 Ext. 626
bprice@cityofportlandtn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!