What can we help you find today?

Hendersonville

City of Hendersonville ( Sumner )

101 Maple Drive North
Hendersonville, TN 37075
(615) 822-1000
Fax: 
(615) 264-5327

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sumner
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
297
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central
County Seat: 
No
Municipal Court: 
Yes

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
7:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1901

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Jamie Clary (615) 822-1000
Alderman Mr. Steve Brown (615) 822-1000
s.brown@hvilletn.org
Alderman Pat Campbell (615) 822-1000
Alderman Mrs. Arlene Cunningham (615) 822-1000
a.cunningham@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Hamilton Frost, Jr. (615) 822-1000
h.frost@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Andy Gilley (615) 822-1000
Alderman Ms. Angie Hedberg (615) 822-1000
Alderman Pet Petrelli (615) 822-1000
Alderman Mr. Mark Skidmore (615) 822-1000
m.skidmore@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Scott Sprouse (615) 822-1000
s.sprouse@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Matt Stamper (615) 822-1000
m.stamper@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Jim Waters (615) 822-1000
j.waters@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Darrell Woodcock (615) 822-1000
d.woodcock@hvilletn.org
Staff
Assistant Finance Director Dana Swinea (615) 822-1000
dswinea@hvilletn.org
Assistant Police Chief Mr. Jim Jones (615) 264-5304
Building Inspector Mr. Scott Morrissey (615) 822-3802
s.morrisey@hvilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Brenda H. Monroe (615) 264-5354
Bmonroe@Hvilletn.org
City Judge Judge Curtis Lincoln (615) 822-1000
City Recorder Ms. Kay Franklin (615) 822-1000
k.franklin@hvilletn.org
Codes Director Mr. Steve Mills (615) 822-3802
s.mills@hvilletn.org
Deputy Court Clerk Denise Watson (615) 264-5354
dwatson@hvilletn.org
Deputy Fire Chief Mr. Mike Holt (615) 822-1119
Economic Development / Mayoral Assistant Mr. Don Long (615) 264-5329
d.long@hvilletn.org
Finance Director Mr. Ron Minnicks (615) 264-5317
r.minnicks@hvilletn.org
Fire Chief Chief Scotty Bush (615) 822-1119
Human Resources Manager Mr. Peter Voss (615) 264-5314
pvoss@hvilletn.org
Information Technology Manager Ms. Mary Beth Ippich (615) 822-1016
m.ippich@hvilletn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Brandon Rogers (615) 822-3898
Planning Director Mr. Keith Free (615) 264-5316
Police Chief Chief Mickey Miller (615) 264-5304
m.miller@hvilletn.org
Public Works Director Mr. James Moore (615) 822-1000
j.moore@hvilletn.org
Street Superintendent Mr. Trace Buerkett (615) 822-1000
t.buerkett@hvilletn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John R. Bradley (615) 824-1218
j.bradley@hvilletn.org

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Jamie Clary (615) 822-1000
Alderman Mr. Steve Brown (615) 822-1000
s.brown@hvilletn.org
Alderman Pat Campbell (615) 822-1000
Alderman Mrs. Arlene Cunningham (615) 822-1000
a.cunningham@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Hamilton Frost, Jr. (615) 822-1000
h.frost@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Andy Gilley (615) 822-1000
Alderman Ms. Angie Hedberg (615) 822-1000
Alderman Pet Petrelli (615) 822-1000
Alderman Mr. Mark Skidmore (615) 822-1000
m.skidmore@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Scott Sprouse (615) 822-1000
s.sprouse@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Matt Stamper (615) 822-1000
m.stamper@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Jim Waters (615) 822-1000
j.waters@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Darrell Woodcock (615) 822-1000
d.woodcock@hvilletn.org
Staff
Assistant Finance Director Dana Swinea (615) 822-1000
dswinea@hvilletn.org
Assistant Police Chief Mr. Jim Jones (615) 264-5304
Building Inspector Mr. Scott Morrissey (615) 822-3802
s.morrisey@hvilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Brenda H. Monroe (615) 264-5354
Bmonroe@Hvilletn.org
City Judge Judge Curtis Lincoln (615) 822-1000
City Recorder Ms. Kay Franklin (615) 822-1000
k.franklin@hvilletn.org
Codes Director Mr. Steve Mills (615) 822-3802
s.mills@hvilletn.org
Deputy Court Clerk Denise Watson (615) 264-5354
dwatson@hvilletn.org
Deputy Fire Chief Mr. Mike Holt (615) 822-1119
Economic Development / Mayoral Assistant Mr. Don Long (615) 264-5329
d.long@hvilletn.org
Finance Director Mr. Ron Minnicks (615) 264-5317
r.minnicks@hvilletn.org
Fire Chief Chief Scotty Bush (615) 822-1119
Human Resources Manager Mr. Peter Voss (615) 264-5314
pvoss@hvilletn.org
Information Technology Manager Ms. Mary Beth Ippich (615) 822-1016
m.ippich@hvilletn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Brandon Rogers (615) 822-3898
Planning Director Mr. Keith Free (615) 264-5316
Police Chief Chief Mickey Miller (615) 264-5304
m.miller@hvilletn.org
Public Works Director Mr. James Moore (615) 822-1000
j.moore@hvilletn.org
Street Superintendent Mr. Trace Buerkett (615) 822-1000
t.buerkett@hvilletn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John R. Bradley (615) 824-1218
j.bradley@hvilletn.org

Do you see information that needs to be updated? If so, please submit your changes to our administrator!

Request Update