What can we help you find today?

Gallatin

City of Gallatin ( Sumner )

132 West Main Street
Gallatin, TN 37066
(615) 451-5895
Fax: 
(615) 230-0785

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sumner
2018 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
351
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1953, ch. 67, p. 249

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1801

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Paige Brown (615) 451-5895
paige.brown@gallatintn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Jimmy Overton (615) 451-5895
Jimmy.Overton@gallatintn.gov
Alderman Mr. John Alexander (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. Steve Camp (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. Shawn Fennell (615) 451-5895
Shawn.Fennell@gallatintn.gov
Alderman Mr. Craig Hayes (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. Ed Mayberry (615) 451-5895
Alderman Ms. Lynda Love (615) 451-5895
lynda.love@gallatintn.gov
Staff
Assistant Fire Chief Mr. Tommy Dale (615) 452-2771
tommy.dale@gallatintn.gov
Building Official Mr. Chuck Stuart (615) 451-5895
City Court Clerk Ms. Kathy Stewart (615) 451-5893
kathy.stewart@gallatintn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Nick Tuttle (615) 451-5965
nick.tuttle@gallatintn.gov
City Judge Ms. Connie W. Kittrell (615) 451-5895
connie.kittrell@gallatintn.gov
City Recorder, Municipal Judge Ms. Connie W. Kittrell (615) 451-5895
connie.kittrell@gallatintn.gov
Economic Development Director Mr. James Fenton (615) 451-5940
james.fenton@gallatintn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Rachel Nichols (615) 451-5963
rachel.nichols@gallatintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Victor Williams (615) 452-2771
victor.williams@gallatintn.gov
Fire Marshall Ms. Elizabeth Bednarcik (615) 452-2771
elizabeth.bednarcik@gallatintn.gov
Information Technology Director Ms. Lori Smiley (615) 451-5892
lori.smiley@gallatintn.gov
Leisure Services Director Mr. David F. Brown (615) 451-5911
david.brown@gallatinciviccenter.com
Planning Director Mr. Bill McCord (615) 451-5895
Police Chief Mr. Don Bandy (615) 452-1313
dbandy@gallatinpd.org
Public Utilities Superintendent Mr. David Gregory (615) 451-5922
dgregory@gallatinutilities.com
Public Works Director Mr. Zach Wilkinson (615) 451-5909
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Susan High-McAuley (615) 451-5895
(615) 451-5895
susan.high-mcauley@gallatintn.gov
Assistant City Attorney Ms. Leticia Alexander (615) 451-5895
(615) 451-5895
leticia.alexander@gallatintn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Paige Brown (615) 451-5895
paige.brown@gallatintn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Jimmy Overton (615) 451-5895
Jimmy.Overton@gallatintn.gov
Alderman Mr. John Alexander (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. Steve Camp (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. Shawn Fennell (615) 451-5895
Shawn.Fennell@gallatintn.gov
Alderman Mr. Craig Hayes (615) 451-5895
Alderman Mr. Ed Mayberry (615) 451-5895
Alderman Ms. Lynda Love (615) 451-5895
lynda.love@gallatintn.gov
Staff
Assistant Fire Chief Mr. Tommy Dale (615) 452-2771
tommy.dale@gallatintn.gov
Building Official Mr. Chuck Stuart (615) 451-5895
City Court Clerk Ms. Kathy Stewart (615) 451-5893
kathy.stewart@gallatintn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Nick Tuttle (615) 451-5965
nick.tuttle@gallatintn.gov
City Judge Ms. Connie W. Kittrell (615) 451-5895
connie.kittrell@gallatintn.gov
City Recorder, Municipal Judge Ms. Connie W. Kittrell (615) 451-5895
connie.kittrell@gallatintn.gov
Economic Development Director Mr. James Fenton (615) 451-5940
james.fenton@gallatintn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Rachel Nichols (615) 451-5963
rachel.nichols@gallatintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Victor Williams (615) 452-2771
victor.williams@gallatintn.gov
Fire Marshall Ms. Elizabeth Bednarcik (615) 452-2771
elizabeth.bednarcik@gallatintn.gov
Information Technology Director Ms. Lori Smiley (615) 451-5892
lori.smiley@gallatintn.gov
Leisure Services Director Mr. David F. Brown (615) 451-5911
david.brown@gallatinciviccenter.com
Planning Director Mr. Bill McCord (615) 451-5895
Police Chief Mr. Don Bandy (615) 452-1313
dbandy@gallatinpd.org
Public Utilities Superintendent Mr. David Gregory (615) 451-5922
dgregory@gallatinutilities.com
Public Works Director Mr. Zach Wilkinson (615) 451-5909
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Susan High-McAuley (615) 451-5895
(615) 451-5895
susan.high-mcauley@gallatintn.gov
Assistant City Attorney Ms. Leticia Alexander (615) 451-5895
(615) 451-5895
leticia.alexander@gallatintn.gov

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see municipal information that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Request Update
Do you see a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!